Inferno Metal Festival Announces Official Art Exhibition

Inferno Festival Norway has officially announced the Inferno Art Exhibition, a journey through different mediums, exploring the minds of artists across their personal worlds of creativity, inspiration and imagination. The exhibit will take place from March 27-31 at Clarion The Hub Hotel, and will be open for public access on the opening day and weekend. Keep reading below for more information.
Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Imperial Triumphant – Alphaville

Taking its title from the 1965 Jean-Luc Goddard movie of the same name, and reverberating with echoes of Fritz Lang‘s 1927 silent classic, Metropolis, everything about Alphaville (Century Media), the latest album from New York trio Imperial Triumphant, is costumed heavily in film noir science fiction. Its unique atmosphere furthered by impressive cover art from Zbigniew M. Bielak, the Polish artist noted for his work with Swedish act, Ghost.Continue reading

Imperial Triumphant Shares Artwork and Tracklisting for “Alphaville” New Album

Imperial Triumphant has revealed their new artwork for their upcoming new album Alphaville, due out on out July 31st via Century Media Records. The new album will be their first for the label and their first since their acclaimed album Vile Luxury. You can see the artwork, created by legend Zbigniew M. Bielak below, along with the tracklisting. The album also features a number of special guests such as Tomas Haake (Meshuggah) on the taiko drums, Phlegeton (Wormed) on guest vocals, Yoshiko Ohara (ex-Bloody Panda) as part of the choirs, RK Halvorson as part of the Barbershop quartet, Sarai Chrzanowski as part of the choirs, Andromeda Anarchia (Folterkammer, Dark Matters) as part of the choirs, J Walter Hawke on the trombone, and Colin Marston on guitars. The band includes Zachary Ilya Ezrin (vocals, guitars), Steven Blanco (bass, vocals, piano, mellotron, synths, taiko drums), and Kenny Grohowski (drums, taiko drums). You can see an additional behind the scenes video below as well. Continue reading

Deicide Shares New Single – “Seal The Tomb Below”

Deicide will release a new album on September 14th from their long-time label Century Media. Overtures Of Blasphemy will be their first album in five years, since In The Minds Of Evil. They just dropped a new single, ‘Seal The Tomb Below’, which you can stream now. Continue reading

Paradise Lost Releasing Cover Art For The Plague Within

paradise lost

Paradise Lost is releasing the fourteenth album The Plague Within, out June 1, 2015 in Europe and June 2, 2015 in North America via Century Media Records. The album was produced by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost, Ulver, Cathedral) at London’s Orgone Studios and cover artwork was created by the polish artist, illustrator and architect Zbigniew M. Bielak, best known in the musical realm for his record cover illustrations, which among others include meticulously handcrafted artworks of Watain, Ghost and Entombed A.D. albums.

paradise lost the plague within

The band has the following upcoming live dates:

May 29: Rockavaria – Munich (DE)
May 30: Der Ring – Nurburg (DE) (Grune Holle Rock)
July 18: Castle Party Festival – Bolkow (PL)
Aug 15: Summer Breeze – Dinkelsbuhl (DE)

Paradise Lost on Facebook
Paradise Lost on Twitter
Zbigniew M Bielak on Facebook