ALBUM REVIEW: Grave Lines – Communion


Continuing down the same nihilistic and misanthropic path of their previous releases, southern England’s Grave Lines are back with their third bouncy and joyously upbeat full length, Communion (New Heavy Sounds). Taking the doom of Neurosis, the post-punk rock of Killing Joke and gothic punk tendencies of Bauhaus, the perpetually disgruntled four-piece return with a little more ambient experimentalism which, however momentarily, relieves at least some of the crushing isolation.Continue reading

News: Blind Idiot God Confirm Upcoming European Tour

blind idiot god pic

Blind Idiot God has confirmed an upcoming European tour in April 2016. Dates are posted below. The band features Andy Hawkins on guitar; Tim Wyskida (Khanate, Jodis, Plotkin & Wyskida) on drums; Will Dahl on bass (though founding member Gabe Katz plays bass on the album).

Apr 13: Vera – Groningen (NL)
Apr 14: Magasin 4 – Brussels (BE)
Apr 18: Sonic Ballroom – Cologne (DE)
Apr 19: Bad Bonn – Duedingen (SI)
Apr 20: Serraglio – Milan (IT)
Apr 21: Freakout Club – Bologna (IT)
Apr 24: Cassiopeia – Berlin (DE)
Apr 27: Blast – Trondheim (NO)
Apr 28: Pokalen – Oslo (NO)
Apr 29: Hulen – Bergen (NO)
Apr 30: Folken – Stavanger (NO)

blind idiot god before ever after

Blind Idiot God Streaming “Wheels Of Progress”

blind idiot cd

Blind Idiot God is streaming “Wheels of Progress”, off their Before Ever After, out late February via Indivisible Music, here. The album was co-produced by Bill Laswell and co-founder Andy Hawkins.

The album artwork was created by noted artist Seldon Hunt (Neurosis, Earth, Melvins, Sunn). This original artwork has been re-envisioned for band merchandise including t-shirts and hoodies. The album will be available initially as gatefold double-vinyl LP, then on CD and lastly as digital files. Merch is now available here.

Blind Idiot God is:

Andy Hawkins (guitar)
Tim Wyskida (Khanate) (drums)

Before Ever After (vinyl version):
01. “Twenty Four Hour Dawn”
02. “Night Driver”
03. “Antiquity”
04. “Earthmover”
05. “FUB”
06. “Barrage”
07. “High and Mighty”
08. “Voice of the Structure”
09. “Under the Weight”
10. “Ramshackle”
11. “Wheels of Progress”
12. “Strung”
13. “Shutdown”

Blind Idiot God Releasing Before Ever After

blind idiot cd

Blind Idiot God (BIG) will release their new album Before Ever After in early 2015 via Indivisible Music. The record was co-produced by Bill Laswell. The gatefold double-vinyl LP artwork was created by noted artist Seldon Hunt (Neurosis, Earth, Melvins, Sunn).

Blind Idiot God is Andy Hawkins on guitar and Tim Wyskida (Khanate) on drums. Gabe Katz, the band’s original bass player is featured on the album but moving forward Will Dahl is the band’s new bass player live and in the studio. Touring in support of the new album is planned for 2015.

Hawkins says:

“Moving from the studio to the stage is always great. The music opens up dynamically, both performance wise and sonically. The human ear has a much greater dynamic range than any recorded medium and we excel at taking full advantage of that fact.”

Before Ever After tracklisting
01. Twenty Four Hour Dawn
02. Night Driver
03. Antiquity
04. Earthmover
05. FUB
06. Barrage
07. High and Mighty
08. Voice of the Structure
09. Under the Weight
10. Ramshackle
11. Wheels of Progress
12. Strung
13. Shutdown