Thou Announces New Album, Shares New Single

New Orleans avant-garde post-metallers Thou have announced a new album, Magus, due out August the 31st on their brand new label Sacred Bones Records. The band prolific band just released a stunning new album on May 1st, The House Primordia, and are promising three EPs worth of music leading up to the album drop. The band have decided to take a different approach and release three EPs ahead of the full-length, each of which the band note “are all a complete sonic departure from Magus and from each other…”. Check out the first new single, ‘The Changeling Prince.’

Magus will be Thou’s first full-length since 2014’s Heathen. In the months leading into the new album, Thou will be releasing three drastically different EPs: The House Primordial on Raw Sugar, Inconsolable on Community Records, and Rhea Sylvia on Deathwish, Inc. Each record will focus on a particular sound-noisy drone, quiet acoustic, and melodic grunge-all of which is incorporated into the new record, subsumed in the band’s more standard doom metal.


Thou – Magus track listing:

1 – Inward

2 – My Brother Caliban

3 – Transcending Dualities

4 – The Changeling Prince

5 – Sovereign Self

6 – Divine Will

7 – In the Kingdom of Meaning

8 – Greater Invocation of Disgust

9 – Elimination Rhetoric

10 – The Law Which Compels

11 – Supremacy

Magus is available on August the 31st on Sacred Bones Records. For more details and pre-order information.

Dead Cross Release Surprise EP, Drop New Video Ahead Of Tour

Hardcore supergroup Dead Cross have surprised released a new, self-titled EP today via frontman Mike Patton’s label, Ipecac Recordings. With a world tour kicking off tonight, the band has debuted a new music video for their track ‘My Perfect Prisoner’, which you can watch below. Continue reading

UPDATED: Ghost Release New Single, Complete Album Update And Pre-Order

After months of teases and hints, Ghost released their new single ‘Rats’ last night, streaming it on SiriusXM’s Octane show. Now they have released the video for ‘Rats’, announced the full details of their new album, dubbed Prequelle, releasing on June 1st Spinefarm/Loma Vista Recordings. Details and pre-order link below.Continue reading

Yob Announce New Album, “Our Raw Heart”, Reveal New Tour Dates With Bell Witch

Yob announced back in January that they completed their eighth studio album, and now we know when it’s coming our way. Continue reading

Shinedown Announce New Album, Attention Attention, Release “DEVIL” Video

Shinedown has now confirmed that their sixth studio album, Attention Attention, will be released on May 4th via Atlantic Records. Continue reading

Kamelot Announce New Album, Premiere “Ravenlight” Single

Kamelot recently confirmed that they will be releasing their twelfth studio album, The Shadow Theory, on April 6th via Napalm Records. Continue reading