Lionheart (The Sweet, ex-Iron Maiden, MSG) Announce New Album Coming in 2024

Heavy Metal supergroup Lionheart (The Sweet, ex-Iron Maiden, MSG) announced they will release a new studio album The Grace Of A Dragonfly on February 23rd 2024 on Metalville Records. As soon as the previous album “The Reality Of Miracles” hit the shelves in 2020 Lionheart knuckled down to record the next one. deciding early on that this time they would produce a concept album. The record centres around WW2, but the band very much wanted to make this an anti-war album, while at the same time remembering those who fought for our freedom. The songs on the album are sensational, with Lee Small’s emotional lyrics reflecting not only the pain and grief inflicted by war on ordinary, innocent people in every conflict zone, but also their strength, resilience and determination. Supported by Lionheart’s superb songwriting, soaring backing vocals, beautiful twin guitar harmonies, and atmospheric keyboards, Lionheart’s sheer power shines brightly from every one of the eleven songs, culminating in a heartfelt prayer for peace in the world.

Continue reading

EYE AM (Type O Negative, Crowbar, Down) Has Six More Songs Written and Recorded for Their Debut Album



In a news update from Corpse Paint Records and their PR Team, Raquel Figlo Public Relations, EYE AM, the Psychedelic Doom Metal supergroup EYE AM (members of Type O Negative, Crowbar, and Down) have recorded six songs for their debut album. The album follows the debut single “Dream Always Die With The Sun” and the upcoming one, “Cryptomnesia” – releasing on Record Store Day Back Friday, from Corpse Paint Records. The band was recently in New Orleans for a writing and recording session, as well as to celebrate their contest winner, who won a trip to hang out with the band, enjoy NOLA culture and food, Halloween fun, and hear the new single before anyone else in the world outside or the band. Check out this news from the label including intimate photos of the band.

Continue reading

DieHumane Shares a New Single and Music Video for Their Cover of Nine Inch Nails’ “Something I Can Never Have”


Metal and Rock supergroup DieHumane, featuring former members of Exodus, Anova Skyway, and more and more just released their debut album – The Grotesque on May 5th, 2023, in partnership with Ulrich Wild’s label WURMgroup. The band has shared their new music video for their cover of Nine Inch Nails’ “Something I Can Never Have,” a fan-favorite deep cut from NIN’s debut album Pretty Hate Machine (TVT Records).

Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: False Fed – Let Them Eat Fake


To say that a line-up which features Discharge vocalist Jeff (JJ) Janiak, guitarist Stig Miller (Amebix), drummer Roy Mayorga (Nausea/Amebix) and bassist JP Parsons is an enticing prospect would be an understatement. This type of musical pedigree promises us that something special looms on the horizon in the form of Let Them Eat Fake (Neurot Recordings).

Continue reading

Empire State Bastard Share New Sing and Video “Moi?” – Books Exclusive Saint Vitus Bar Headline Show

Empire State Bastard have shared “Moi?,” the fourth new song to be released from the band’s eagerly anticipated debut album Rivers of Heresy which is set to arrive worldwide on September 1st. Available on today on all streaming platforms, “The Looming” follows the band’s recent singles “Harvest,” “Stutter,” and “The Looming.”Continue reading

KK’s Priest Shares a New Single and Video “Reap The Whirlwind”


KK’s Priest- the iconic heavy metal amalgamation of iconic Judas Priest alum and GRAMMY Award-winning/nominated musicians K.K. Downing (guitar) and Tim “Ripper” Owens (vocals), along with A.J. Mills (guitar), Tony Newton (bass) and Sean Elg (drums) – recently announced the upcoming release of their savage sophomore offering, The Sinner Rides Again, out September 29, 2023 via Napalm Records. On the heels of their highly-lauded 2021 debut album, Sermons Of The Sinner – which debuted within the Top 20 on charts in the United States, the UK, Germany, Sweden, Finland and more return to sin again! Following up on the release of their blistering first single “One More Shot At Glory”, today, KK’s Priest have unleashed another new track, this time entitled “Reap The Whirlwind”, alongside another new music video! The electric opus is a classic heavy metal power thrust of soaring leads, hair-raising harmonics and earworm vocal hooks. Watch the video here and pre-order the album at the links below.

Continue reading

INTERVIEW: Supergroup DieHumane (ex-Exodus, ex-Type O Negative, ex-Anovaskyway) on “The Grotesque” and More


Ghost Cult Keefy chatted with Rick, Greg, Garret, and Josh of @diehumaneofficial ! The new Cinematic Gothic Rock supergroup includes former members of @ExodusAttack , @typeonegative , @AnovaSkyway , and more! They just released their debut album “The Grotesque” via Ulrich Wild’s @WURMgroup label. We chatted with the guys about how the band was formed, blending the multiple influences of the members, creating a visual style for the band, plans for touring, and much more!

Continue reading

EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE: DieHumane Shares a New Music Video for “King Of Nothing”


Metal and Rock supergroup DieHumane, featuring former members of Exodus, Type O Negative, Life of Agony, Anova Skyway, and more just released their debut album – The Grotesque on May 5th, 2023, in partnership with Ulrich Wild’s label WURMgroup and The Oracle Management, the management company of Coal Chamber/DevilDriver frontman, Dez Fafara and his wife Anahstasia, who is the CEO. The band has teamed up with Ghost Cult to debut their new music video today for “King Of Nothing” which you can see right now!

Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Codefendants – This Is Crime Wave


Over the last few years, the likes of cybergrind and mathcore have reared their ugly heads into the musical zeitgeist, for better or worse, introducing to the world new visions when it comes to how to write and perform music. Enter Codefendants, a newly formed trio consisting of Fat Mike, Sam King, and Ceschi Ramos. The group’s debut album, This Is Crime Wave (Fat Wreck Chords, Bottles To The Ground), is their titular foray into a new world that combines hip hop, new wave, and an underlying dose of punk rock.

Continue reading

Last In Line Shares a New Single and Video for “House Party At The End Of The World”

Heavy Metal supergroup Last In Line has shared a new single and music video for “House Party At The End Of The World.” It is the closing track of their upcoming new album, due out soon, on New Album Jericho Out March 31 Via earMusic. Watch the video and pre-order the album at the links below now.