Borknagar Shares a New Single and a Video for “Summits” – New Album Incoming

Norway’s pioneers of avant-garde and progressive Black Metal Borknagar are proud to announce their upcoming monumental twelfth studio album entitled Fall, which will be released worldwide on February 23 via longtime record label partners Century Media Records. Pre-order it below. Today, the album’s first single and opening track “Summits” is being launched. Listen and check out the visualizer clip, created by Wanderley Perna/W Designer, below! Fall includes eight majestic tracks across 54 epic minutes of playing time, once again brilliantly mixed by Jens Bogren/ Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Amon Amarth, Kreator) and featuring stunning album cover artwork by Eliran Kantor (Testament, My Dying Bride, Sodom). Watch it now!

Continue reading

Fall – The Dreamer of Tragedy EP

Two years after their self-released debut album The Insatiable Weakness, Melodic Death Metallers Fall have some more Scandi-inspired music for you; an EP with the equally poetic title The Dreamer of Tragedy. This four track offering sees the Texan four-piece broaden their sound – more synth, melody and melancholy to go with the ferocious Melodeath of their debut.Continue reading

News: Fall Releasing The Insatiable Weakness in January


Texas progressive/melodic death metallers Fall is self releasing The Insatiable Weakness on January 26, 2016. Soilwork drummer Dirk Verbeuren is handling all drums on the recording. Stream lyric videos for “Soul Ignition” and “Harvester” below.

fall the insatiable weakness

Track Listing:

01: From Ashes
02: Not of the Sky
03: Ever Hollow
04: Harvester (Guest vocals on Harvester by Jessie Frye)
05: Cinis (Guest vocals on Cinis by Asa Dubberly )
06: Desolation
07: Soul Ignition
08: …to dust
09: Empty
10: Gods of Ruin
11: You were but a Shade