PREVIEW: New Music Friday – New Rock and Metal Releases   9-15-23


What new Rock and Metal records are you looking forward to this week?


Alkaloid – Numen (Season Of Mist)

Baroness – Stone (Abraxan Hymns)

Blind Equation – Death Awaits (Prosthetic Records)

Blood Oath – Lost In An Eternal Silence (Caligari Records)

Bolt Gun – The Tower (Avantgarde Music)

Brujeria – Esto Es Brujeria (Nuclear Blast Records)

Burner – Hittin’ The Target (Time To Kill Records)

Carathis – The Haunting Of Sablewood EP (Personal Records)

The Chronicles of Father Robin – The Songs & Tales of Airoea – Book 1 (Karisma Records)

The Coffinshakers – Graves, Release Your Dead (Svart Records)

Contorsion – The Children Of The Snake (Self-Released)

Corey Taylor – CMF2 (Decibel Cooper  Records)

Damnation’s Hammer – Into The Silent Nebula (Massacre Records)

Danko Jones – Electric Sounds (AFM Records)

Deadly Carnage – Endless Blue (A Sad Sadness Song)

Disgorge – Parallels Of Infinite Torture Re-Release (Dissonance Records)

Earth Altar/Sun Below – Inter Terra Solis Split (Black Throne Records)

Electric Boys – Grand Explosivos (Mighty Music)

Eunomia – The Chronicles Of Eunomia Part II (Rockshots Records)

Fabricant – Drudge To Thicket (Profound Lore Records)

Flesher – Tales Of Grotesque Demise (Redefining Darkness Records)

GridLink – Coronet Juniper (Willowtip Records)

Holycide – Bazookiller EP (Xtreem Records)

Huronian – Beyond Frozen Heights EP (Gruesome Records)

Lark – Antarctica (Sliptrick Records)

Magnitude – Days Renewed… (Triple B Records)

Mayhem – Daemonic Rites (Century Media Records)

Midnight – Through Oceans Of Space (Conquest Records)

Mike Mains & The Branches – Memory Unfixed (Tooth & Nail Records)

Molybaron – Something Ominous (InsideOut Music)

Mondo Drag – Through The Hourglass (RidingEasy Records)

My Dearest Wound – The Burial (Tragedy Records)

New Model Army & SINFONIA LEIPZIG  – Sinfonia (earMusic)

Night Verses – Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night Part 1 (Equal Vision Records)

Otep – The God Slayer (Cleopatra Records)

Perverticon – Extinguishing The Flame Of Life Re-Release (Personal Records)

Psygnosis – Mercury (Season Of Mist)

Resolve – Human (Arising Empire)

Ronnie Romero – Too Many Lies, Too Many Masters (Frontiers srl

Serration – Simulations Of Hell (Daze Records)

Shade Empire – Sunholy (Candlelight Records)

She Burns Red – Out Of Darkness (Self-Released)

Swami Lateplate – Doom Jazz II (Subsound)

Tar Pond – Petrol (Prophecy Productions)

TesseracT – War Of Being (Kscope Records)

Thorn – Evergloom (Transcending Obscurity Records)

Through Mists – Starkiller/Homicidal Hamsters (Syrup Moose Records)

Tideless – Eye Of Water (Chaos Records)

To The Grave – Offcuts EP (Unique Leader Records)

Violent Life Violent Death – Break.Burn.End. (Innerstrength Records)

Vjajitor’s Tenebrarium – E.N.L.D. (Avantgarde Music)


The Usual Suspects: 

🎤 Micaela Petersen


 💻 Omar Cordy 


 🎵 Fahad Syed