Listen to Matt Heafy Play Unplugged Versions of Trivium Songs from the “Shogun” Album

Matthew K. Heafy, frontman of modern thrashers Trivium has shared another new acoustic play through of a classic Trivium album. A few weeks back Matt, who is releasing a solo acoustic album via Roadrunner Records this year, released an Ascendency EP of covers. Playing six songs from 2008’s Shogun album (Roadrunner Records), the tracks work particularly well in “unplugged” versions. Check out the stream on Matt’s YouTube and the setlist below!


Shogun acoustic set-list:

Kirisute Gomen

Down from the Sky

Into the Mouth of Hell We March

Throes of Perdition