Her Chariot Awaits Release “Take Me Higher” Video, Debut Album Due in May

New supergroup Her Chariot Awaits is a hard rock/metal band featuring the highly regarded Spanish vocalist Ailyn (ex-Sirenia) and guitarist and producer Mike Orlando (Adrenaline Mob). The band’s self-titled debut will be released on May 22, 2020 via Frontiers Music Srl. Watch the new video for their single ‘Take Me Higher’, right now!

“We are obviously in some insanely scary times right now in the world with Covid-19 and I pray everyone is staying safe and sound the best they can. I am asthmatic and have had some tough breathing/chest issues and battled some flu-like symptoms for a couple of weeks, but I’m starting to feel better now, thankfully. I can’t imagine what people who are suffering the worst symptoms of this virus are going through. I pray for all who have contracted the virus to get better soon! And to all who have lost someone already to this horrific pandemic my deepest condolences to you and your families. Please stay home & help us all!!!” tells guitarist Mike Orlando.

On a lighter note, Mike says that “‘Take Me Higher’ is a real fun rockin’ track with a lot of movement and energy. Ailyn did a fantastic job on the vocals, as she did on the entire album, with some great multiple harmony layers. The mid section dropdown enters the solo section with a cool effect I tracked using my kill switch then kicks back up into the solo and takes off. The track has a great energy for the album and the melody has you singing along before the track ends. Video wise Ailyn, myself & the film crew shot right in the heart of New York City’s Times Square & Central Park. We also shot Ailyn singing directly in front of the Macy’s 4th of July fireworks show near the famous Brooklyn Bridge.”

Stream the singles and pre-order physical or digital copies of the album HERE: https://orcd.co/herchariotawaits


1. Misery

2. Dead & Gone

3. Screaming Misfire

4. Stolen Heart

5. Constant Craving

6. Say No

7. Line Of Fire

8. Turning The Page

9. Take Me Higher

10. Just Remember

11. Forgive Me Dear


Her Chariot Awaits is:

Mike Orlando – guitars, bass, additional vocals

Ailyn – lead vocals

Jeff Thal – drums

Brian Gearty – bass

Written, produced & mixed by Mike Orlando


Follow Her Chariot Awaits: