Goatburner Share Single and Video for “Blender Bender” – New Album Announced

Finnish noisemongers Goatburner have dropped their brand new single “Blender Bender”, and its accompanying video. The track is taken from their Time To Kill records album, Fatal, due for release on October 06th. Check out the new song and clip below, and find out more about Goatburner.

Pre-order Fatal from the Goatburner Bandcamp or the Time To Kill label shop.


“Blender Bender” is one of the longer songs on the album. Riffs and structure was written during one night at Kaos’s home studio and the final form got together quickly as well during the next rehearsals. Lyrics are following the album concept, this one focusing on a fatal accident while using a blender.”


Goatburner, formed in 2017 and featuring Keijo ‘Kaos’ Niinimaa (Rotten Sound, Morbid Evils, Age Of Woe) and Jaakko ‘Spider’ Forsman (Ratface, Skulmagot), create a caustic atmosphere somewhere between massive sludge and frantic high-speed thrashing.


Fatal was written in between 2019 and 2022, slowly and steadily and mostly at the rehearsal sessions. The album was recorded and mixed by Kaos at Chaotic Doom Cave studios from May 2022 to November 2022 and mastered by Scott Hull at Visceral Sound Studios in early 2023.


Goatburner is mostly inspired by their own music (also written for the other groups the members are or have been in) over the years, but sources of inspiration can ben found in the old school death metal scene and bands like Autopsy, Bolt Thrower, Entombed, Carcass, Cannibal Corpse and Demigod.



Fatal tracklisting:

01 Danger!

02 Pool of Blood

03 Disaster

04 Attack

05 Revolving Reaper

06 Lobotomized

07 Morbid Angle

08 Hateful Beaks

09 Blender Bender

10 Dismemberment


More about Goatburner:

Ripping groovy old school death metal with a twist of sludge and grind, from Helsinki, Finland. Goatburner has been doing their duo-based wall of sound and blasting since 2017, including numerous festivals and tours. The band is already releasing their 2nd full length album Fatal on October 6th 2023. Discography includes the Time to Burn EP from 2018, the Extreme Conditions LP from 2019 and the Danger EP from 2022.


Goatburner hits the stages as a duo, with Kaos plugged into extensive string gear and Spider often in front row with the kit for percussive mayhem. Audiences are constantly dropping their jaws in front of this dynamic duo, wondering if there are any other musicians behind the stage – which isn’t the case obviously.


With more than 50 years of musicianship and over 10 bands under their belt, Goatburner is an unstoppable force that will constantly continue taking over new stages around the world.



Spider (Jaakko Forsman) – drums

Kaos (Keijo Niinimaa) – guitar, vocals