EXCLUSIVE VIDEO PREMIERE Grave Next Door – “As Heavy As Texas”

Michigan Stoner Doom power trio Grave Next Door will release their debut album, Sanctified Heathen, via Black Doomba Records on March 18th, 2022. The band’s gritty brand of deep stoner grooves have been earning notice for the last few years and the band has also been touring a lot of late, spreading the good word of riffs. Check out the video for their latest single “As Heavy As Texas” – only here at Ghost Cult!


Pre-order the album here:



Find other Black Doomba bands and info here:



The band comments:

“Our approach was raw all the way and we achieved that with a very raw 70’s 80’s sound, enabling us to capture our live energy on the record. When we started as a band, we said we would never put anything on an album that we couldn’t do live. The common threads throughout the songs on are of personal struggles, despair, and various aspects of death. The album is set to release in the spring on Black Doomba Records and we greatly look forward to supporting it with a tour.”



Formed back in 2018 by brothers Patrick and Anthony Salerno, and aptly named after the graveyard situated next to their home, Grave Next Door delves into the dark and macabre. Drawing from the iconic sounds of Black Sabbath, Black Flag and even Cream, all blended with the trio’s individual edge. Sanctified Heathen sees the band deliver brutally heavy distortion, doom grooves and powerful vocals. A morbid exploration awaits with lyrical themes of addiction, mortality, war, and their own personal experiences seeping through the album.


01 – Thor 2:15

02 – Bloody Nuns 4:27

03 – Witch Head 4:09

04 – Heavy As Texas 4:33

05 – Charnel House 4:52

06 – Heathen 4:14

07 – Sand In The Blood 5:07

08 – Nuclear Winter


Grave Next Door is:

Patrick Salerno

Anthony Salerno

Travis Soleski


Follow Grave Next Door: