Corey Glover (Living Colour, Disciples of Verity) Announces The Formation Of Sonic Universe with Mike Orlando of Adrenaline Mob, Debut Single and Video “I Am” Out Now

After some teasing on social media, Vocalist Corey Glover (Living Colour, Disciples of Verity, solo) has teamed up with guitarist Mike Orlando (Adrenaline Mob) to form Sonic Universe. Bassist Booker King and drummer Taykwuan Jackson complete the line up. The band has signed a worldwide deal with earMUSIC for their debut album It Is What It Is scheduled for release on May 10. The 10-song album was produced, engineered, and mixed by Mike Orlando at Sonic Stomp Studios. The debut video from the album “I Am” premieres today. The video was directed by Tom Flynn (whose credits include videos for Lamb of God and Buckcherry) and shot in Toms River, NJ.


“I Am” is available for streaming and download here:

Preorder It Is What It Is here!

It Is What It Is Tracklisting:

“I Am”

“It Is What It Is”

“Turn A Blind Eye”

“My Desire”

“Whisper To A Scream”



“Come What May”

“I Want It All”

“Beautiful Disunity”