Von Hertzen Brothers Releasing New Day Rising On March 24

von hertzen brothers

Finnish rockers Von Hertzen Brothers, will release New Day Rising via Spinefarm Records on March 24, 2015.

This time, the brothers -Mikko, Kie & Jonne Von Hertzen-entered the studio, The Farm in Vancouver, with Grammy-nominated Canadian producer Garth “GGGarth” Richardson (Biffy Clyro, Rage Against The Machine, etc.), plus regular drummer Mikko Kaakkuriniemi and keyboard player Juha Kuoppala, and the result is their most ambitious release to date.

VHB frontman Mikko Von Hertzen said,

“Working with GGGarth and Randy felt like we finally got to operate with true maestros-the crème de la crème of Canadian know-how. All bullshit aside, the end result is all that matters, and quite frankly, I’ve never been prouder of anything we’ve done. Together, we raised the bar to a whole new level, and only time will tell if we’ll ever be able to beat that or raise the bar even more. I mean, we are talking some serious Sergey Bubka heights here!”

Mixed by Juno Awards winner Randy Staub (Metallica, Alice In Chains, etc.), New Day Rising blends the key elements of VHB’s music-atmosphere, intelligence, epic feel, progressive leanings-with an even greater focus on melody and hooks. A New Day, indeed.

Track Listing:

01. New Day Rising
02. You Don’t Know My Name
03. Trouble
04. Black Rain
05. Hold Me Up
06. Love Burns
07. Dreams
08. Sunday Child
09. The Destitute
10. Hibernating Heart

Von Hertzen Brothers on Facebook
Von Hertzen Brothers on Twitter