Kataklysm Shares New Single And Lyric Video, Meditations Album Due This June

Montréal melo-death legends Kataklysm has charted a course for a busy 2018 including a killer new album and massive amounts of gigs. Their new album Meditations is due out on June 1st via Nuclear Blast. The band just shared a new single, complete with a lyric video for the track ‘Guillotine’. Check it out! Continue reading

Kataklysm Releasing Signature Hot Sauces


In connection with the release of Kataklysm’s twelfth studio album Of Ghosts And Gods, out on July 31st (Europe, UK, US) via Nuclear Blast Records, the band will be releasing two powerful hot sauces. ‘GHOST FIRE’, made with ghost peppers to bring the extreme heat, and ‘GOD’S FURY’, a milder but hard hitting sauce made with garlic and habanero peppers. These hot sauces will be made available in limited quantities with the new album pre-order on the bands official website and will be available at concerts worldwide.

kataklysm hot sauce

Guitarist/producer J- F Dagenais (Malevolent Creation, Misery Index) tracked drums, guitars and bass for Of Ghosts And Gods, while vocals were recorded by producer Mark Lewis (White Chapel, Devildriver, Cannibal Corpse). The entire process was mixed and mastered in the UK by legendary producer Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Testament, Exodus, Amon Amarth). The artwork from the new album was done by up-and-coming dark and macabre artist Surtsey.

kataklysm of ghosts and gods

Of Ghosts And Gods track listing:

01: Breaching The Asylum
02: The Black Sheep
03: Thy Serpents Tongue
04: Soul Destroyer
05: Vindication
06: Marching Through Graveyards
07: Shattered
08: Hate Spirit
09: Carrying Crosses
10: The World Is A Dying Insect

Kataklysm on Facebook