Slipknot Teases Another New Song, Due for Release on Monday

We are less than three weeks away for a new Slipknot record! The band posted a 17-second teaser for a new song, from their We Are Not Your Kind album. The clip, in which vocalist Corey Taylor can be heard singing “Today, upon this hill, I’m counting all the killers …,” includes a brief flash showing the bands’ logo along with the word “Monday,” implying that the full track will be made available on July 22. We Are Not Your Kind will be released on August 9 via Roadrunner. The disc was once again recorded at a Los Angeles studio with producer Greg Fidelman, who engineered and mixed their 2004 album Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) and helmed 2014’s .5: The Gray Chapter.


We Are Not Your Kind track listing:

01. Insert Coin

02. Unsainted

03. Birth Of The Cruel

04. Death Because Of Death

05. Nero Forte

06. Critical Darling

07. Liar’s Funeral

08. Red Flag

09. What’s Next

10. Spiders

11. Orphan

12. My Pain

13. Not Long For This World

14. Solway Firth