PREVIEW: New Music Friday – New Rock and Metal Releases 5-17-24

What new albums are you excited for this week!?

Altar Of Gore – Litanies Of The Unceasing Agonies (Nameless Grave Records)
Ancient Settlers – Oblivion’s Legacy (Scarlet Records)
Aspernamentum – Primal Judgement Manifesto EP (Soulseller Records)
Babylon A.D. – Rome Wasn’t Built In A Day (Perris Records)
Bat – Under The Crooked Claw (Nuclear Blast Records)
Botanist – Paleobotany (Prophecy Records )
Burnt Sherpa – Last Or Later EP (Self-Released)
Cage The Elephant – Neon Pill (RCA Records)
Cardiac Arrest – The Stench Of Eternity (Hells Headbangers Records)
Cognitive – Aborrence (Metal Blade Records)
Combichrist – CMBCRST (Out Of Line Records)
Draag – Actually, The Quiet Is Nice EP (Julia’s War Records)
Duft – Altar Of Instant Gratification (Scarlet Records)
Eigenstate Zero – The Malthusian (Self-Released)
Elvellon – Ascending In Synergy (Napalm Records)
Evoked – Immoral Arts (FDA Records)
Extortionist – Devoid Of Love & Light (Unique Leader Records)
Forever Falling – The Determinism Of Essence In Matter (My Kingdom Records)
Freedom – Stay Free! (Wild Kingdom Records)
Gatecreeper – Dark Superstition (Nuclear Blast Records)
Geezer & Isaak – Interstellar Cosmic Blues & The Riffalicious Stoner Dudes Split (Heavy Psych Sounds)
Goblyns – Hunki Bobo (Crazysane Records)
Göden – Vale Of The Fallen (Svart Records)
Gradience – Ironsight EP (Self-Released)*
Hell:On – Shaman (Archivist Records)
Hemotoxin – When Time Becomes Loss (Pulverised Records)
Henry Kane – Circle Of Pain (Selfmadegod Records)
High Noon Kahuna – This Place Is Haunted (Crucial Blast Records)
Inner Landscape – 3H33 (Klonosphere Records)
Insanity Alert – Moshemian Trashody EP (Season Of Mist)
Irked – Irked EP (Scene Report)*
Intervals – Memory Palace (Self-Released)
Jeff Kollman – 2023 A.D. (Deko)
Jinjer – Live In Los Angeles DVD/Blu-ray (Napalm Records)
Kerry King – From Hell I Rise (Reigning Phoenix Music)
The Last Of Lucy – Godform (Transcending Obscurity Records)
Lovelorn Dolls – Deadtime Stories (Alfa Matrix Records)
Loyal To The Grave – Rectitude EP (Triple B Records)
Marty Friedman – Drama (Frontiers srl)
Nadsvest – Slovo Meseca I Krvi (Soulseller Records)
Necht – The Prophecy Of Karnifor (Self-Released)
Nobody – Despair Is Where My Thoughts Swim (End My Life/Tragedy)
Nocturnal AD – Unicursal (Profound Lore Records)
Omsorg – Echoes EP (Puffin Artlab Records)
Pain – I Am (Nuclear Blast Records)
Pallbearer – Mind Burns Alive (Nuclear Blast Records)
PreHistoric Animals – Finding Love In Strange Places (Self-Released)
Rats Will Feast – Hellhole (Time To Kill Records)
Shark Island – Memento Mori – Live On The Strip (Deko Records)
Sibir- Undergang (Fysisk Format)
Slash – Orgy Of The Damned (Gibson Records)
Sock – 3243 Re-Release (Minus Head Records)
Sons Of Cult – Desolation EP (Fighter Records)
Strychnos – Armageddon Patronage (Dark Descent Records)
Suck Brick Kid – The End Is What I Want (Smartpunk Records)
Torturer’s Lobby – Deadened Nerves (Caligari Records)
Trails Of Anguish – Scathed Gaping Misery (Hessian Firm Records)
Tzompantli – Beating The Drums Of Ancestral Force (20 Buck Spin)
Ufomammut – Hidden (Neurot Recordings/Supernatural Cat Records)
Universe III – Universe III (Pride & Joy Records)
(Un)worthy – This Present Darkness (Rottweiler Records)
Vitskär Süden – Vessel (Ripple Music)
Zombeast – Heart Of Darkness (Massacre Records)

The Usual Suspects:
🎤 Micaela Petersen
💻 Omar Cordy
🎵 Fahad Syed

Check out our linktree – updated daily with top stories:

To get your next release on this weekly list –
message us at this link *well before* the release date: