Kong Drop New Album “Traders Of Truth”

Dutch progressive metalists, Kong, have just released their ninth studio album, Traders Of Truth. Containing eleven almost entirely instrumental tracks, mixing progressive metal, dance, industrial, and ambient, it is out now on Sliptrick Records. Keep reading below for more information.


Buy Traders Of Truth here.

In contrast to earlier releases, Traders Of Truth is not the result of jam sessions in the rehearsal room in which all band members had an equal share. This time all the songs were initiated by one of the musicians and shared (mostly over the internet) with the others to contribute their parts and to reshape and refine the arrangements. This way of working resulted in a wide variety of directions, moods and sounds, which in the end all somehow fit in the eclectic style that always has been typical of Kong’s music.


Sessions took place at different locations: two attics and a basement in Amsterdam and a former cloister in Amersfoort served as recording studio. The album was mixed by Dag Erik Nygaard (known from his work with Abbath, The Gathering and Ribozyme) in his studio in Bergen, Norway.


Traders Of Truth tracklisting:

01 Radiance

02 Hit That Red

03 Fringing

04 Rök

05 Mirrorizon

06 Glasslands

07 Ripper

08 Chaos As Law

09 Stray Marks

10 Flat Earth Sobriety

11 Destressed & Unrestrained


Kong are:

Tijs Keverkamp – Guitar

David Kox – Guitar/Electronics

Oscar Alblas – Drums

Mark Drillich – Bass/Electronics


Follow Kong: