Deathblow Drop “Pounder” Single – Announce New EP

Salt Lake City thrashers Deathblow have shared the news that they will release their new EP Rotten Trajectory on September 29 via Sewer Mouth Records. The band are currently streaming the first public track from the recording, “Pounder,” and head out on tour next month. Check out the song below, and find out more.

Pre-order Rotten Trajectory here.


On the aptly-named Rotten Trajectory, the band serves up three new ripping thrash metal songs with death metal and punk influences. The EP can be considered an appetizer for the full metal meal coming in the near future.


Rotten Trajectory tracklisting:

01 Rotten Trajectory

02 Pounder

03 In Plain Sight


The EP was recorded and Produced by Wes Johnson at Archive Recordings


Deathblow will embark on the Rotten Tour-jectory tour in October, which will take them to Texas, Oklahoma, Colorado, and Arizona.


Dates are as follows:

10/13 – Denver, CO (Lost Lake Lounge)

10/14 – Tulsa, OK (The Whittier Bar)

10/15 – Arlington,TX (The Sunshine Bar)

10/16 – Houston,TX (Black Magic)

10/17 – Austin, TX (The Lost Well)

10/18 – San Antonio, TX (Hi-Tones)

10/19 – El Paso, TX (TBA)

10/20 – Tucson, TX (House Show)

10/21 – Tempe (Metalheads MC)



Holger the Horrible – Guitar/Vocals

Smelly – Guitar

Pauly – Bass

Grave Robber – Drums


Follow Deathblow: