Candy Share Their New Single and Video for “You Will Never Get Me” Featuring Justice Tripp

Industrial metallers, Candy, have just released their brand new single and visualizer video, “You Will Never Get Me.” The track, featuring Justice Tripp of Angel Du$t and Trapped Under Ice, follows the recently shared single “Love Like Snow” featuring MIRSY and mmph, and lead single “eXistenZ.” All three tease their forthcoming new album, It’s Inside You due June 07th via Relapse Records. Check out the new video and more below.

Pre-order/pre-save It’s Inside You here:

It’s Inside You expands upon Candy’s lauded brand of metal-warping, digitally-coated hardcore across 12 tracks produced by guitarist Michael Quick along with Uniform’s Ben Greenberg and mixed by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios (NAILS, High on Fire, The Armed). It’s Inside You is a manifesto of kinship and inner strength. The album serpentines its way through the dark and bright corners of the human psyche. While nihilism and the pains of the modern world still exist on the album, It’s Inside You sees the band turn toward tenderness more than ever before. It’s Inside You creates an energizing and empowering atmosphere, in which seeking connections with oneself and with others is central. While constructing the album, Candy opened up and invited collaborators — like Aaron Melnick (Integrity), Justice Tripp (Angel Du$t, Trapped Under Ice), David Gagliardi (Trash Talk), MIRSY (Fleshwater’s Marisa Shriar) and mmph (Sae Heum Han) — who all helped enrich and further define the band’s already distinctive energy.

It’s Inside You tracklisting:
01 eXistenZ
02 Short-Circuit (feat. Aaron Melnick)
03 You Will Never Get Me (feat. Justice Tripp)
04 It’s Inside You (feat. David Gagliardi)
05 Love Like Snow (feat. MIRSY & mmph)
06 Dehumanize Me
07 Faith 91
08 Terror Management
09 Dreams Less Sweet
10 Silent Collapse
11 Dancing to the Infinite Beat
12 Hypercore

To celebrate the release of It’s Inside You, Candy will be performing a record release show at Salty’s Beach Bar in Lake Como, New Jersey on July 6th with Everybody Gets Hurt, Division of Mind, Final Resting Place, Sector, and Last Man Out. Tickets are available here:

Additionally next month, Candy will perform two nights with The Dillinger Escape Plan at New York City’s Brooklyn Paramount on June 21st and June 23rd. Both shows are now sold out.

More from Candy:
Candy is principal songwriter and guitarist Michael Quick, vocalist and lyricist Zak Quiram, drummer Steve DiGenio, and bassist Drew Stark. It’s Inside You follows Candy’s sophomore album Heaven Is Here, which arrived in 2022 and includes the tracks “Human Condition Above Human Opinion,” “Transcend To Wet” and “World of Shit.” In 2018, Candy released their debut album Good To Feel, which includes the standout tracks “Good To Feel” and “Lust For Destruction.” In 2019, the band released the stand-alone singles “Super-Stare” and “Win Free Love” which acted as the distinct bridge between Good To Feel and Heaven Is Here.

Follow Candy: