Amigo The Devil Announces New Album – “Born Against”

Dark Folk and Americana artist Amigo The Devil has announced his brand new album, Born Against. The album is due for on LP, CD and digital formats on 19th February 2021 via Amigo’s own label, Liars Club. Recorded at Modern Electric in Dallas with producer Beau Bedford, the album is the next chapter in the story of Amigo The Devil, aka Danny Kiranos who has built a cult following around the world and performed solo tours, concerts and at major festivals. You can pre-order the new album at hte link below.

Kiranos says of ‘Born Against’: “Every new record is an opportunity to sit and think about how much has changed in your life and the world around you. It’s a new opportunity to bring in both new and old influences. I really wanted to dive into ideas that I’d either been avoiding or ignoring within myself and figure out ways to align them with music I grew up listening to. Influences that may have been set aside in our older recordings, like Tom Waits, Fiona Apple, Taraf de Haïdouks and Demis Roussos…the pulse of Leonard Cohen’s stories…the crooning and raw heart of Selda Bagcan…just to name a few. While the record may not sound like these artists directly, I tried to explore their abilities to create these incredible visuals through songs and whether or not it was done successfully. I walked away with a new appreciation and deeper understanding for writing honestly and with purpose.”

‘Born Against’ is available to pre-order now:


Born Against – Tracklisting

1 Small Stone

2 Quiet As A Rat

3 Murder At The Bingo Hall

4 Drop For Every Hour

5 Better Ways To Fry A Fish

6 Different Anymore

7 Another Man’s Grave

8 24k Casket

9 Shadow

10 Letter From Death Row


Follow Amigo The Devil: