AFP Records Launches Charity Compilation and Merch Benefitting the South Liverpool Food Bank

AFP Records, the excellent UK based label with such current and future greats as BEGGAR, Video Nasties, PIST, Bong Cauldron Desert Storm, Mastiff, Possessor and more has launched a fundraiser. Celebrating their third anniversary, the label is releasing a t-shirt, double CD and digital download under the title APF Records: The Sound of Heavy 2020 all benefitting South Liverpool Food Bank here in the UK. The download is a “pay what you want”. The bundle is due out on the 15th of May.

The CD set includes a track by all 26 bands signed to APF Records as at May 2020, with several of those tracks being previously unreleased. The artwork has been provided by Dominic Sohor Design, with additional mastering handled by Dan Dolby (of Mastiff). CD manufacturing by Cram Duplication, with t-shirts printed by Obscure Clothing.

APF Records: The Sound of Heavy 2020 will also be available as a Bandcamp download. CDs and tees will be sent out with a download code enclosed.

All profits from its sale will be donated to our chosen charity for 2020:

The release celebrates our 3rd anniversary and contains a track by each of the 26 bands signed to APF, with 10 of those tracks being previously unreleased.

CD Disc 1:

1. Beggar – Blood Moon

2. Desert Storm – Pain, Grief & suffering

3. Voidlurker – Bitchcraft and Misery

4. Battalions – Goat Feeder

5. A Horse Called War – Old One Eye

6. Diesel King – Horror.Disgust

7. Mastiff – Fail (Demo – previously unreleased)

8. Tides of Sulfur – DLMM

9. Possessor – Big ‘Orra (Iron Maiden cover – previously unreleased)

10. PIST – Fuck Off and Die (Darkthrone cover – first time on CD)

11. Video Nasties – Hanging Tree

12. Barbarian Hermit – Burn The Fire (Live version – previously unreleased)

13. Nomad – Shallow Fate

t-shirtCD Disc 2:

1. War After War – Ignorance (previously unreleased)

2. Widows – Heresy and Venom (Live version – previously unreleased)

3. Trippy Wicked – Carat (previously unreleased)

4. Trevor’s Head – Bomb

5. The Grand Mal – Explode

6. BongCauldron – I’ve Been Sick (Live version – previously unreleased)

7. The Brothers Keg – Castle Keg (previously unreleased)

8. Gandalf The Green – A Billion Faces

9. Sound of Origin – Voices Left Behind (previously unreleased)

10. The Hyena Kill – Cauterised

11. Tronald – Get Your Grubby Little Hands Off My Bennel

12. Redeye Revival – Amongst The Grime

13. Under – An Inch Of Sun


You can pre-order the CD, t-shirt or bundle containing both here:

You can pre-order the Bandcamp download here: