Vader Shares New Single and Music Video For “Into Oblivion”

Long-running death metal band Vader will release their new album, their 16th, Solitude in Madness out on May 1st via Nuclear Blast. They just dropped a new single and music video for the track ‘Into Oblivion’! This follows the previous single ‘Shock and Awe’! Check out the video now!

Peter discusses the new single ‘Into Oblivion’ here:

‘Shock And Awe’ here:

Album artwork by death metal cover legend Wes Benscoter (Autopsy, Cattle Decapitation)

For Solitude in Madness, Vader went outside their comfort zone to Grindstone Studios in Suffolk, England, where the band teamed up with one-stop-shop Scott Atkins to engineer, produce, mix, and master for four weeks in summer 2019.

Humanity never learns from its lessons,” says Wiwczarek. “I feel tensions continuing to rise around the world. People have forgotten about true pain, from a bigger picture standpoint. Generationally, the new generation doesn’t respect the old, and I’d challenge they don’t even respect themselves. Our everyday lives are on TV, so there’s no soul left. Everything’s empty. I think technology is also sucking the human out of us. There are more lonely people now than ever before, and yet we’re supposed to be connected together by technology. It’s madness! That’s where the title, Solitude in Madness, came from, actually. Of course, I approach these topics in a very Vader way. I love telling stories and expressing myself through those stories.“

Solitude in Madness will be available in the following formats:

CD Jewel Case


T-Shirt + Vinyl Bundle

Red w/ Black Splatter



T-Shirt + CD Bundle

CD Jewel




Red w/ Black Splatter


Clear w/ Green Splatter Vinyl

2 CD Digipak + Patch Bundle

The Solitude in Madness tracklisting reads as follows:

1. Shock And Awe

2. Into Oblivion

3. Despair

4. Incineration Of The Gods

5. Sanctification Denied

6. And Satan Wept

7. Emptiness

8. Final Declaration

9. Dancing In The Slaughterhouse

10. Stigma Of Divinity

11. Bones

Album pre-order are now up & ready! Get it here, get it now:

Pre-save Solitude in Madness HERE:

Listen to the band’s new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists: /

Vader is:

Peter – Vocals, Guitars

Spider – Guitars

James – Drums

Hal – Bass