Free Hot New Underground Metal! – Dewar PR releases Free Compilation

Rising metal PR company Dewar PR have released a free compilation of some of the acts they represent, in a move that underlines their approach and ethos of discovering talented new bands and getting them the coverage their underground music deserves.

With an idea grounded in the mix tape and tape trading ideologies of yesteryear, of providing exposure to lesser known bands from a variety of sub-genres to people who may not have come across them along with further promoting their acts, the PR company primarily focuses on taking bands from the underground and helping them to establish themselves.

The compilation is available for both streaming and downloading here

The tracklisting is:

1. Thunderwar — Vimana (The Chariots in Heaven)

2. SoulSteal — Allegience

3. The King Is Blind — Revelation, Apocalypse

4. Decaying — One To Conquer

5. Dismanibus — Stamp On Your Grave

6. Diskord — Elytrous Oscillations

7. Jøtnarr — Relics

8. Illness — Zaraza

9. Praesepe — Acedia

10. Arkona — Klucz Do Istnienia

11. Ctulu — Mondsucht


Dewar PR on Facebook

Contact Dewar PR at –






Steve Tovey

Contest: Win FREE Download Codes for Thunderwar’s New EP

Thunderwar cover front copy


In the finest tradition of Poland’s great metal bands, comes Thunderwar with their recent EP The Birth of Thunder. You can stream the album at their Bandcamp page here, but you can win a FREE download code to crank these tunes whenever you want from Ghost Cult Magazine! Simply click the SHARE button from the post about this contest on Facebook and raise awareness of this cool band. Harkening back to a sound that calls to mind the early work of Vader, and the more Pantera-worshipping moments of Decapitated, Thunderwar blasts down the door with a fresh take on this music. Coarse, grindy vocals and impressive, complex riffery are the hallmarks of these Viking worshipers who have already supported Amon Amarth on their home soil and have an upcoming show with the mighty Obituary on their European tour next month. 





The winner will be chose at random and will be announced on June 29th


Thunderwar on Bandcamp

Thunderwar on Facebook