Audio: Gojira Performs Four Songs Live On BBC Radio 1’s Rock Show With Daniel P. Carter


Gojira is about to head back to Europe for a run of dates in support of Alter Bridge, as well as a string of special headlining shows in France. They recently stopped by BBC Radio 1’s Rock Show with Daniel P. Carter to get fans across the pond excited for their return, and you can now stream their in studio performance online. Continue reading

Video: Gojira Shares “Stranded” Live Clip From Hellfest 2016


Gojira will be kicking off their next U.S. headlining tour in nine days, and just to get you more excited for the upcoming run of dates, they’ve shared an amazing clip from their performance at this year’s Hellfest in France.Continue reading

Video: Gojira Plays New Song Stranded Live, New Album Out Soon

Gojira band 2016

Gojira is on the road as they head towards the release of their new album, Magma, due from Roadrunner Records on June 17th. Watch a fan-filmed live performance of their new song ‘Stranded’, at this link or below:


Magma is the bands’ first new release since 2012’s L’Enfant Sauvage. It was produced and recorded by the band in frontman Joe Duplatier’s own Silver Cord Studio in Queens, NY.

Duplaniter discussed making the album in a recent interview:

“We want a short album. Something less epic than what we usually do. People’s attentions are shorter now. So a lot of the songs are four minutes.”

Discussing the delay of the new album, partially due to the death of his and brother Mario’s mother last summer:

“I felt physically, mentally exhausted. At the same time, though, the way it happened was beautiful. We were all around her. We had to cancel a few shows when she died, but it was very enriching at the same time. We learned a lot about death.”

Mario also commented on the impact the loss had on new music:

“When you read Joe’s lyrics, for me, I cry right away.”They’re very deep and to the point. No bullshit. We recycle our sadness and depression in the music.”

Joseph continued:

“Mario was recording drums, and I was playing guitar with him, just trying to help him know where he’s at in the song, and both of us would start crying at the same time,”

“The songs were half-written while she was sick,” he said. “After she died, I still had to finish them. So one song was like, ‘You’re going to make it,’ but the second verse is ‘You didn’t make it.'”

gojira magma album cover ghostcultmag

Gojira’s Magma track listing:

1. The Shooting Star

2. Silvera

3. The Cell

4. Stranded

5. Yellow Stone

6. Magma

7. Pray

8. Only Pain

9. Low Lands

10. Liberation


[amazon asin=B01EDA9EPE&template=iframe image1]