Red Scare Industries Celebrate 20th Anniversary with a Compilation Album Ft. Laura Jane Grace, Dead To Me, The Menzingers, and More


Laura Jane Grace – 2024 – Photo credit Travis Shinn –

Chicago punk label, Red Scare Industries, has put together a special compilation of songs to celebrate their 20th anniversary; 20 Years Of Dreaming And Scheming. Due out Friday, September 06th, it features new tracks from The Menzingers, Laura Jane Grace, Dead To Me, The Falcon, Cobra Skulls, The Holy Mess, Nothington, No Trigger, Sam Russo, Sludgeworth, The Brokedowns, The Bollweevils, Elway, The Lippies, and more. Find more details below.
Continue reading

The Who’s John Entwistle‘s “Oxhumed – Volume Two” is Coming Soon

Rarities Oxhumed – Volume Two, the compilation album of rarities by John Entwistle, bassist for legendary UK band, the Who, is slowly coming up on its release date. The record is the second of the series of posthumous releases coming from the musician, who was nicknamed the Ox and Thunderfingers. Due out on Deko Entertainment records, late Summer, it includes remasters, alternative mixes, and live tracks. The latest preview track to be released is the Who cut “Had Enough.” Check it out below and find out more.
Continue reading

Elephant Tree Share Their Single and Video “Try” – New Compilation Album Coming

Coming up on the tenth anniversary of their debut album, Theia (Magnetic Eye Records), UK stoner doom crew, Elephant Tree, have just shared their latest single and video, “Try.” The song is taken from their upcoming rarities compilation record, Handful of Ten. The full-length is to be released on September 06th, 2024, along with re-issues of Theia and 2020’s Habits, as a three album trilogy. Check out the new track and find out more below.
Continue reading

Squid Pisser Drop Their New Single “Pay To Rot” from Upcoming EP, Out Soon

Extreme metal/grindcore band, Squid Pisser, have shared their newest single, “Pay To Rot.” It is taken from their upcoming EP, Vaporize A Neighbor, due for release on SKiN GRAFT Records, March 08th. It comes out alongside a comic book set, and the Vaporize A Tadpole CD, comprising of the new EP, their debut album, My Tadpole Legion, and bonus tracks. Check out “Pay To Rot” and read more below.
Continue reading

Listen to Planning For Burial’s Cover of the Low Classic “Murderer”

Thom Wasluck (Planning For Burial) has recorded a cover of Low’s “Murderer,” from 2007 album, Drums and Guns. The track is the Wasluck’s contribution to The Flenser record label’s compilation of covers of the band Low, titled Your Voice is Not Enough. The full compilation is coming in 2024, with a vinyl exclusive via The Flenser Series Five Membership, and digital being available everywhere. Check out “Murderer” below.

Continue reading

High Vis, Body of Light, Choir Boy, Spice and More Featured on Dais Records and Retrospekt Cassette Compilation, Out Now

LA/NYC based label, Dais Records, has teamed up with product-design studio, Retrospekt, for the release of a limited edition, CP-81 tape player, with its own compilation. The collection, DAIS223, includes new music from High Vis, Spice, Choir Boy, RIKI, Drew McDowall, Helm, Tor Lundvall, VR Sex, Cold Showers, ADULT., SRSQ, Body of Light, and more. Keep reading below for further information. 

Continue reading

Nick Oliveri (Kyuss, QOTSA, Mondo Generator) Shares a New Single “I’m Not Dead” ft. He Who Can Not Be Named of The Dwarves

Well known from numerous musical projects, Californian stoner punk, Nick Oliveri, has just shared his new solo single, “I’m Not Dead.” The track features The Dwarves guitarist He Who Can Not Be Named, and is taken from the N.O. Hits At All Vol. 8 and 9. The dual compilations are due  to be released on January 19th via the Heavy Psych Sounds record label. Keep reading below for more information, and check out “I’m Not Dead.”Continue reading

Kabbalah Drop New Single “Sailor’s Lament” (Creedence Clearwater Revival) From Tribute Album

Californian label, Ripple Music, are now sharing  preorders for their upcoming Burn on the Bayou: A Heavy Underground Tribute to Creedence Clearwater Revival album. With the record due to be released this December 03rd, its second single is Kabbalah‘s occult take on “Sailor’s Lament”. Check out and get more details below.

Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Night Demon – Year of the Demon

Night Demon did us a solid by putting together a compilation of all the out-of-print 2020 singles into one scorching album, Year of the Demon (Century Media Records). A huge, “Thank You!” to Jarvis Leatherby, Dusty Squires, and Armand John Anthony; “Y’all got our backs and we grateful!” If you were one of the legions of Night Demon fans that missed out on one or more of the 7” singles in coloured vinyl format, then go forth and buy this compilation album. If you’ve no bloody idea who Night Demon are and why this is awesome sauce, go forth and buy this compilation album. If you just like wicked heavy metal, go forth and buy this compilation album. Should you buy this compilation album? Yes, yes you bloody well should go forth and buy this compilation album. 

Continue reading

Clutch to Release “The Weathermaker Vault Series” Full Album

Events Center, Mandalay Bay Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, NV 8/17/19


Clutch is bringing together their ongoing series of deep cuts and classics re-recordings, mixed with some covers from their  “The Weathermaker Vault Series” into a full release. They made an announcement on social media. Weathermaker Music is now releasing a ten-track physical album on CD and 12-inch vinyl as The Weathermaker Vault Series Vol. I. The album will contain one previously unreleased track, a Spanish-language cover version of “Algo Ha Cambiado”, a hard-rocking shuffle written by the legendary blues-rock guitarist Norberto Napolitano affectionately known as Pappo of blues metal band Pappos Blues. The CD and the digital album version will be released on November 27. A 12-inch colored vinyl (Opaque White) LP version will be available in the new year. Clutch has also had a vinyl boxed set and other archival type releases in 2020. They are working on new music, the follow up to their last album, Book Of Bad Decisions.

Continue reading