Progressive Group Bionatops Releases Album Trailer, Debut Due Next Month

Bionatops, the new project from Joseph Spiller (ex-System Divide, Caricature, The Binary Code, Too Late The Hero), has dropped a teaser trailer ahead of their d├ębut album Voices due out from Nefarious Industries on September 22nd. You can see the trailer below.

Bionatops promises a blend of progressive music Spiller is known for, but also offers a weird, wonderful sonics in the vein of Revocation, Psyopus, and The Dillinger Escape Plan, Primus, Tomahawk, Mr. Bungle, Faith No More, and all things Mike Patton. It will be unpredictable, smart, and heavy.

Bionatops is the brainchild of Spiller as an outlet away from his other projects and sees him joined by Jeff Willet (ex-Black Crown Initiate) on drums and percussion.

Nefarious Industries will release Voices through all digital providers as well as a limited run CD on September 22nd. More news from the project is coming soon, with audio samples, pre-orders, and more to come. Bionatops will be seen live this fall on tour with Caricature.

Voices track listing:

1. IntroVAINous

2. Voices

3. Soured

4. From Prehistoric To Pillow

5. Groundskeeper vs. Gopher

6. The Great Pancake Massacre Of 1957

7. No Safe Harbor For Thieving Seals

8. drummerboy #1

9. Ingrate

10. Perforate

11. Does It End Or Begin?


Bionatops is:

Joseph Spiller – Guitar, Bass, Vocals

Jeff Willet – Drums


Bionatops on Facebook

Bionatops on Bandcamp

Nefarious Industries online

Nefarious Industries on Facebook

Nefarious Industries on Twitter