Lovebites Announce New Album, Drop New Single And Video For ‘Rising’

Japanse Heavy Metal band Lovebites have announced a brand new album, Clockwork Immortality, due out on JPU Records on January 18th 2019. Check out the new video for their single ‘Rising’!

guitarist and pianist Miyako commented:

One of the key sections to “Rising” is a piano and vocal part in the middle, I used this piece to pay my respects to Chopin. If you listen carefully you may be able to notice it. I believe this song will be one of Lovebites’ defining tracks.”

Band leader and bassist Miho added:

CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY features the strongest, most powerful elements of our second EP BATTLE AGAINST DAMNATION with the speedy and melodic elements of our debut album AWAKENING FROM ABYSS. This is the evolution of Lovebites so far, I would be happy if you can feel the power overflowing from each song”.

The album’s spectacular artwork, featuring a wolf smashing through an hourglass, also sees the return of Spanish creative forces David López Gómez and Carlos Vincente León. The pair had worked on the cover art of Lovebites previous two releases, as well as HELLOWEEN’s 30th anniversary book HELLBOOK and single PUMPKINS UNITED.

Pre-orders are available here:

Clockwork Immortality track listing:

01. Addicted

02. Pledge Of The Saviour

03. Rising

04. Empty Daydream

05. Mastermind 01

06. M.D.O.

07. Journey To The Other Side

08. The Final Collision

09. We The United

10. Epilogue


Remaining Lovebites European tour dates:

16 November: Logo, Hamburg, Germany

19 November: Colos-Saal, Aschaffenburg, Germany

20 November: Nouveau Casino, Paris, France

21 November: O2 Academy Islington, London, United Kingdom


Follow Lovebites:

JPU Records: