Listen To Chester Bennington Feature On Mark Morton’s New Song – “Cross Off”

Lamb of God guitarist Mark Morton is marching toward the release of his debut solo album, packed with guests. Today a brand new song from the album featuring late Linkin Park vocalist Chester Bennington debuted, “Cross Off”, on Zane Lowe’s World Record on Beats 1 radion on Apple Music, and now available everywhere. Anesthetic releases March 1, 2019 via WPP Records and Spinefarm Records.

Morton said his experience working on “Cross Off” with Bennington “was a very free-flowing and natural process. We both really loved the song from its inception and everyone that worked on it put a lot of energy and emotion into it. I feel like you can really hear that in the track, and absolutely in Chester’s performance.”

Morton had been writing some of this debut for years. “This album wasn’t a concerted effort to start something outside Lamb of God. Music is always in my head, and until I write and record it, it’s stuck there. But once I record it, it’s out. It’s a catharsis, more for my own sanity.”

Singers on the album include Chester Bennington, Randy Blythe, Jacoby Shaddix, Myles Kennedy, Alissa White-Gluz, Mark Lanegan, Chuck Billy, Jake Oni, Josh Todd, Mark Morales, and Naeemah Maddox. Musically, Morton performs all guitars, with Roy Mayorga, David Ellefson, Ray Luzier, Paolo Gregoletto, Alex Bent, Mike Inez, Jean-Paul Gaster, Steve Gorman, Marc Ford, Yanni Papadopoulos, and Chris Brooks rounding out the band.

Anesthetic Track Listing:

1. “Cross Off” (feat. Chester Bennington)

2. “Sworn Apart” (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)

3. “Axis” (feat. Mark Lanegan)

4. “The Never” (feat. Chuck Billy + Jake Oni)

5. “Save Defiance” (feat. Myles Kennedy)

6. “Blur” (feat. Mark Morales)

7. “Back From The Dead” (feat. Josh Todd)

8. “Reveal” (feat. Naeemah Maddox)

9. “Imaginary Days”

10. “Truth Is Dead” (feat. Randy Blythe + Alissa White-Gluz)