Iron Maiden Concert Album – The Book Of Souls Live Chapter Due This Month

Iron Maiden having wrapped up the massively successful Book Of Souls World Tour will now release a live concert album from all over the world. The Book Of Souls: Live Chapter on November 17 worldwide, via Warner Brothers and through BMG in the US. The tour covered thirty-nine countries across six continents during 2016 and 2017, and was seen by over two million fans, ended on July 22nd in Brooklyn NY. The Book Of Souls: Live Chapter will be released physically in CD, deluxe CD and vinyl audio formats, with the concert film available to stream at all digital servicing platforms.

Watch Bruce Dickinson discuss the live album in this clip below:


Iron Maiden manager Rod Smallwood commented:

The Book Of Souls’ world tour was a huge undertaking, not least for Bruce [Dickinson, vocals] who started the tour singing in public for the very first time since recovering from throat cancer. He also piloted Ed Force One, upgraded last year from a Boeing 757 to a 747 so we could go further and faster to visit some fantastic cities and fans all round the world. This year continued that excitement bringing us our most successful North American and U.K. tours ever. It was a very special tour in a great many ways so we felt we wanted to document it for both ourselves and for our fans. Steve has done an incredible job putting together this set from cities around the world and we’ve made sure the deluxe CD will be available in a matching book format to ‘The Book of Souls’ release. On top of all that, the release will be celebrated by an event that is a MAIDEN first: a free live streaming premiere of the concert film, as a thank you to our loyal fans around the world. We hope that the global MAIDEN community will all enjoy coming together to watch this special event online. Many of you will be in it as there is footage from a whole host of the places we played on this momentous tour.”

More details on how to take part in this one-off event will be published on

The Book Of Souls: Live Chapter track listing and cities recorded at:

01. If Eternity Should Fail – Sydney, Australia

02. Speed Of Light – Cape Town, South Africa

03. Wrathchild – Dublin, Ireland

04. Children Of The Damned – Montreal, Canada

05. Death Or Glory – Wroclaw, Poland

06. The Red And The Black – Tokyo, Japan

07. The Trooper – San Salvador, El Salvador

08. Powerslave – Trieste, Italy

09. The Great Unknown – Newcastle, UK

10. The Book Of Souls – Donington, UK

11. Fear Of The Dark – Fortaleza, Brazil

12. Iron Maiden – Buenos Aires, Argentina

13. Number Of The Beast – Wacken, Germany

14. Blood Brothers – Donington, UK

15. Wasted Years – Rio de Janeiro, Brazil