EXCLUSIVE STREAM: The Sonic Dawn Shares “Young Love, Old Hate” Single

Danish throwback Psychedelic Rockers The Sonic Dawn will release their new album next spring, via one of our favorite labels, Heavy Psych Sounds. Ghost Cult is jazzed to share their excellent new single ‘Young Love, Old Hate’ today! The track calls back to the swinging 1960s musically but definitely turns up the pathos and depth in terms of songcraft as the band ready their crucial fourth album. Enter The Mirage releases next March 27th, but in the meantime ‘Young Love, Old Hate’ will get you warmed up! Get ready to jam this great track and turn it up right now!

Frontman Emil Bureau explains about the album’s inception: “First I lost my father, then I lost my job and finally I lost my will to be a servant of anything that isn’t peace, love and freedom. It should be simple, but in this world it isn’t. Instead of getting back on the so-called career path, which is generally a dead end, I took a leap of faith, with the band’s support.”

Pre-order the album here: https://thesonicdawn.bandcamp.com/album/enter-the-mirage

Enter the Mirage – Track Listing

1. Young Love, Old Hate

2. Hits of Acid

3. Loose Ends

4. Children of the Night

5. Shape Shifter

6. Enter the Mirage

7. Soul Sacrifice

8. Join the Dead

9. Sun Drifter

10. UFO

Sonic Dawn is:

Emil Bureau – Guitar, vocals

Jonas Waaben – Drums

Neil Bird – Bass


Follow Sonic Dawn: