Every Hell Share “Freaking Out” Single and Video – EP Coming Soon

Doom pop outfit, Every Hell, have just given their first offering with the single “Freaking Out.” It was recorded and produced by Peter Miles at Middle Farm Studios, mixed in house by Mark Roberts, and comes with its own video. Fans can expect a full EP in Spring 2024. Keep reading below for more.


Speaking about the new single, vocalist Will Gardener said “I began writing “Freaking Out” in the middle of the bleak Winter lockdown of 2020. I’d initially written the skeleton of it, along with the hooks and chorus melodies. I met with other musicians to try these ideas out, and the first jam that started this band was actually originally with Mark and Jamie Lenman.


It wasn’t until Andrew and Evelyn joined the band that it all came together though, and “Freaking Out” really came to life. It was after changing from a different key into Evelyn’s low tuning, evolving the song completely as a band, and adding her crushing riff at the end that the song really felt complete.


We really enjoyed making our music video for “Freaking Out” as well. We had the dream team of Dave Neale (Wild Stag Studio) and Oliver Kane (Summon Studios) on board, and their vision completely captured the energy of our tune in a visually exciting way. We worked so hard on making Freaking Out what it is today, and it’s going to be both a relief and joy to finally get this one out into the world and share with the world.


The band have already been announced for 2000trees Festival and Arctangent Festival as well as a special end of year show for Effigy X ArcTanGent.


All current announced Every Hell live shows:

22nd December 2023 – Effigy X ArcTanGent – Exchange, Bristol

11th July 2024 – 2000Trees Festival

15th August 2024 – ArcTanGent Festival


Every Hell are:

Will Gardner (Black Peaks/Skin Failure) – Vocals & Saxophone

Evelyn May (Session: Alison Goldfrapp/Deaf Havana/Bossk. Member: Dune) – Guitar, Keyboards & Vocals

Andrew Gosden (Black Peaks) – Bass & Vocals

Mark Roberts (Broker. Producer/Engineer: Black Peaks, Jamie Lenman, Delta Sieep) – Drums &


Follow Every Hell: