Slash Shares His Single “Oh Well” Ft. Chris Stapleton – New Album “Orgy Of The Damned” Out Soon

Slash is coming up on the release of his star-studded debut blues album – the sixth solo album of his career – Orgy of the Damned. It is due out on May 17 via Gibson Records. The iconic guitarist has just released the latest track from the full-length, a cover of Fleetwood Mac’s “Oh Well,” featuring vocals from outlaw country star Chris Stapleton. Listen to the song and find out more below.
Continue reading

Gibson Reveal The “Slash Jessica Les Paul Standard” Guitar

As it celebrates 130 years of music history, Gibson, with Slash (a partnership of over three decades), have recreated one of the iconic guitarist’s favorite stage guitars for 30 years. They are now introducing the Slash “Jessica” Les Paul Standard. Made in close collaboration – and with significant input from – Slash, the guitar is available via authorized Gibson dealers and the Gibson website. Keep reading below for more information.
Continue reading

INTERVIEW: Courtney Gains on His Music Career, Working with Slash – and  “Children of the Corn” at 40

Ghost Cult Keefy caught up with musician and actor Courtney Gaines to discuss his debut EP “Safe Haven,” out now via Fake Fangs Records! Most people know Courtney from his acting career where he made a splash as the teenage cult leader Malachi in the original “Children of The Corn” – released on March 9th, 1984! These days, in addition to acting and directing, Courtney is a solo music artist, releasing music and performing live! “Safe Haven” was written, recorded, and produced by Courtney Gains. We had a great conversation about his music, his inspirations, working with Slash, his acting career, and especially his relationship with horror fans at conventions and the community after helping kick off such an iconic property! Continue reading

Slash Drops A New Single and Video for “Killing Floor” Featuring Brian Johnson and Steve Tyler – New Album Coming Soon

Slash has released a new single; his take on the Howlin’ Wolf blues classic, “Killing Floor.” The track features Brian Johnson of AC/DC on vocals, Steven Tyler of Aerosmith on harmonica, and Slash’s blues band; Johnny Griparic (bass), Teddy Andreadis (keyboards), Michael Jerome (drums), and Tash Neal (vocals/guitar). The iconic guitarist has also announced that his sixth solo album, Orgy of the Damned, will be released on May 17 via Gibson Records. The 12 song collection shakes up and revitalizes blues classics, with a stripped-down, instinctive approach. Watch the new video for “Killing Floor” and find out more below.
Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Jack J Hutchinson – Battles

Having initially fancied himself as an abstract artist, Jack J Hutchinson picked up a guitar and the rest, as they say, is history. Continue reading

Slash Feat Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators Feature in New Gibson Films Documentary

Gibson Films have just launched their new documentary, The Making of 4. The music doc film takes viewers deep inside the history and musical influences of Slash Ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators (SMKC) who have been performing worldwide and recording music together for over a decade across four albums. The film is now streaming worldwide on Gibson TV. Check it out below, and read more.

Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Lord Of The Lost – Weapons Of Mass Seduction

Ah, Eurovision.

That strangest of competitions where coming last can be as much of a badge of honour as winning. Continue reading

Ghost Cult’s Weekly Rock and Metal News Livestream 11-3-23

Catch up on what you missed this week in the world of Rock and Metal news with our show! #musicnews #rocknews #interviews #newmusicfriday #metalfestivals #tourdates #metalconcerts #vinylcollector #metalmerch

Continue reading

Slash ft Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators Book Australian Tour Dates

Slash ft Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators have added an Australian run to The River Is Rising-Rest of the World Tour ’24. The new shows will visit Adelaide, Sydney, Brisbane, and Melbourne with special guests The Struts and Rose Tattoo. Continue reading below for more details.

Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Duff McKagan – Lighthouse


Duff McKagan is an interesting character. Having released his first solo album in 1993, a big gap followed till 2019’s Tenderness, with Lighthouse (BFD Records /Orchard/Sony) his third. This of course is but a fraction of McKagan’s musical story. Consistently coming across as the most likeable out of the classic Guns N’ Roses lineup (in which he played bass and for his part was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame), such a rock pedigree is already more than most mere mortals would ever get a sniff at. 

Continue reading