Video: Trivium Release Silence In The Snow Video, Album Due In October


Long-running neo-thrash band Trivium will release their new album on October 2nd from Roadrunner Records. Entitled Silence in the Snow, the band has already released the video for the title track You can see the video at this link or below:

Front man Matt Heafy commented on the track:

Hey pals! I’m so stoked this is out! For those of you wondering – this song was written for Shogun, and is basically almost the same as it was, so Shogun fans rejoice; didn’t like Shogun? You may not dig this.

But know that since I was 12 I wanted to be a great singer, I screamed because I couldn’t sing. I am proud and excited to finally be able to do what I love the way I love.

Don’t love it? Our old stuff still exists. Love it? Awesome. I love both sides of you all regardless.

I hope you all are great.

You all rule,


Silence In the Snow track listing

01. Snøfall
02. Silence In The Snow
03. Blind Leading The Blind
04. Dead And Gone
05. The Ghost That’s Haunting You
06. Pull Me From The Void
07. Until The World Goes Cold
08. Rise Above The Tides
09. The Thing That’s Killing Me
10. Beneath The Sun
11. Breathe In The Flames

Trivium will team up this fall on the Hard Drive Live Tour with Tremonti.