Metal Allegiance Pays Tribute To Fallen Heroes In Anaheim

Metal Allegiance promised that their “Fallen Heroes” show would be something to see, and they weren’t lying. They took to the stage this past Friday night in Anaheim, and along with several guest stars, they performed amazing tributes to some of the biggest icons in music that are no longer with us. David Ellefson, Mike Portnoy, Alex Skolnick and Mark Menghi were joined throughout the night by the likes of Testament‘s Chuck Billy, Anthrax‘s Charlie Benante, Fozzy‘s Chris Jericho, Death Angel‘s Mark Osegueda, Machine Head‘s Phil Demmel, Slayer and ExodusGary Holt, The Winery DogsBilly Sheehan, Motorhead‘s Mikkey Dee, Suicide Silence‘s Eddie Hermida, Butcher Babies’ Carla Harvey, Marty Friedman and Halestorm‘s Arejay Hale, and together they paid tribute to such icons as David Bowie, Freddie Mercury, Cliff Burton, Lemmy Kilmister, Ronnie James Dio, Dimebag Darrell and more.

Check out some of the highlights below!

Set list:
‘Pledge of Allegiance’
(Mark Osegueda/Alex Skolnick/ Phil Demmel/David Ellefson/Mark Menghi/Mike Portnoy)

‘Can’t Kill the Devil’
(Chuck Billy/Alex Skolnick/ Phil Demmel/David Ellefson/Mike Portnoy)

‘Suffragette City (David Bowie cover)’
(Mark Osegueda/Alex Skolnick/ Phil Demmel/Mark Menghi/Mike Portnoy)

‘I Don’t Know’ (Ozzy Osbourne cover)
(Chris Jericho/Gus G/Phil Demmel/Mark Menghi/Mike Portnoy)

‘War Ensemble’ (Slayer cover)
(Chuck Billy/Gary Holt/Phil Demmel/David Ellefson/Charlie Benante)

‘5 Minutes Alone’ (Pantera cover)
(Eddie Hermida/Carla Harvey/ Gary Holt/Phil Demmel/David Ellefson/Charlie Benante)

‘Dragon Attack’ and ‘Stone Cold Crazy’ (Queen cover)
(Chuck Billy/Alex Skolnick/ Phil Demmel/Billy Sheehan/Mike Portnoy)

‘Bonded By Blood’ (Exodus cover)
(Chuck Billy/Gary Holt/Phil Demmel/Billy Sheehan/Mike Portnoy)

‘Disposable Heroes’ (Metallica cover)
(Mark Osegueda/Alex Skolnick/ Phil Demmel/Mark Menghi/Mike Portnoy)

‘Peace Sells’ (Megadeth cover)
(Chris Jericho/Alex Skolnick/ Phil Demmel/David Ellefson/Mike Portnoy)

‘We Die Young’ (Alice in Chains cover)
(Mark Osegueda/Alex Skolnick/ Phil Demmel/Mike Inez/Mike Portnoy/Charlie Benante)

‘Let’s Go Crazy’ (Prince cover)
(Mark Osegueda/Alex Skolnick/Billy Sheehan/Arejay Hale)

‘Riff Raff’ (AC/DC cover)
(Benante on guitar/Skolnick/Hale/Ellefson/Holt/Demmel/Jericho/Friedman)

‘Iron Fist’ (Motörhead cover)
(Chuck Billy/Alex Skolnick/ Phil Demmel/Gary Holt/Mark Menghi/Mikkey Dee)

‘Space Truckin” (Deep Purple cover)
(Mark Osegueda/Chris Jericho/ Alex Skolnick/Phil Demmel/Mark Menghi/Mike Portnoy/Arejay Hale)

‘We Rock’ (Dio cover)
(Vinny Appice/Jericho/Portenoy/Osegueda/Demmel/Skolnick/Ellefson/G/Billy)

‘Seek & Destroy’ (Metallica cover) (Sheehan/Ellefson/Menghi/Jericho/Portenoy/Billy/Friedman/Harvey/Demmel/Holt/Skolnick/G/Hale)