Tyler Bryant and The Shakedown Share a Single and Video for “Snake Oil” – New Album Coming Soon

Nashville rockers, Tyler Bryant and The Shakedown, have announced their brand new album, Electrified. It is due to come out on the band’s own Rattle Shake Records label, on May 10th. They also recently shared the album’s first single and video, “Snake Oil.” Check it out below and find out more.
Continue reading

Tom Morello, Simon Neil, Nile Rodgers and More Celebrate The Fender Stratocaster’s 70th Anniversary with Cover of “Voodoo Child”

Fender Musical Instruments Corporation (FMIC) is celebrating the 70th Anniversary of the Stratocaster® guitar. To commemorate this milestone, Fender’s year-long celebration encompasses the release of seven new models, each designed to pay homage to the Stratocaster®’s enduring legacy. Joining the celebration, 10 revolutionary artists: Nile Rodgers, Tom Morello, Simon Neil, Ari O’Neal, Mateus Asato, Tyler Bryant, Rebecca Lovell, REI, Tash Sultana and Jimmie Vaughan, have come together to cover Jimi Hendrix’s “Voodoo Child (Slight Return)”, for the brand’s campaign hero film, Voodoo Child: Forever Ahead of Its Time. Keep reading below for the “Voodoo Child” video and more information.
Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Austin Meade – Abstract Art Of An Unstable Mind


A singer-songwriter from Texas, Austin Meade’s new album Abstract Art Of An Unstable Mind is his second with Snakefarm Records. It is a concept album of sorts, with each track encapsulating a little stories of life and growing up – these episodes are broken up by the occasional short clip from the fictitious radio station LMAM. It is a varied record that gels together well, even if the radio clips do disrupt the flow somewhat – although ‘LMAM What’s Your Problem’, with its flat-earther style spin off, does raise a smile. Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown – Shake The Roots


The American quartet Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown have a new album Shake The Roots, and it is the first on their own record label Rattle Shake Records. Their first independent album, and their fifth one overall, comes two years after Pressure and was recorded at frontman Tyler Bryant’s home studio in Nashville. It is a refreshing exploration of blues and rootsy rock, with plenty of dirty grooves, classic rock riffs and southern twang. 

Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Tyler Bryant and The Shakedown – Pressure

As last year wound down, 2020 was looking bright for music, with tours galore and a litany of reunions. Nashville’s rock ‘n rollers Tyler  Bryant and the Shakedown were looking forward to building on their busy 2019, which included tours and festivals across the US and Europe, most notably with Stone Temple Pilots, Rival Sons, Clutch, Sevendust, Blackstone Cherry, and Airbourne, among others, and the release of their critically-acclaimed album, Truth and Lies. But as 2020’s landscape changed, big plans did too. Some artists went on hiatus, while others decided to take the time to reflect and write. In this case, guitarist/vocalist Tyler Bryant, drummer Caleb Crosby, and guitarist  Graham Whitford did not slow down, took on the latter approach, and hunkered down in Bryant’s home studio to craft some of their best work with the help of co-producer/engineer Roger Alan Nichols. Aptly titled Pressure (out October 16th on Snakefarm/Spinefarm Records), the album takes listeners on a journey through the emotional and tumultuous year. Coincidentally, many of the songs began to take shape before Nashville faced a destructive tornado, COVID, and racial justice rallies. However, the release could not have been timed better, as it offers up 13 tracks to headbang and air guitar away the trials and tribulations of the last seven months and beyond. With a multitude of moods and tempos, and a collage of rock, blues, roots, and country stylings, Pressure follows the roller coaster that is 2020 life. Continue reading