ALBUM REVIEW: Deathstars – Everything Destroys You


It’s been twenty years since Deathstars arrived on the scene with the release of their debut album Synthetic Generation, and Everything Destroys You (Nuclear Blast) is their sixth outing, and the first following a hiatus after the release of The Perfect Cult in 2014, and its subsequent touring cycle. 

Continue reading

Slayer, Against Me!, Flaming Lips, Glassjaw, Senses Fail, Taking Back Sunday, Testament and More Booked for Riot Fest 2019

Riot Fest 2019 has announced its lineup for its 15th-anniversary event this fall in Chicago, in Douglas Park, September 13th -15th. Slayer (final Chicago & Milwaukee show), Against Me!, Flaming Lips, Glassjaw, Senses Fail, Taking Back Sunday, Testament, Avail, Dashboard Confessional, Bloc Party, Ween, H2O, Blink-182, Bikini Kill, The Raconteurs, Jawbreaker, Ween (performing The Mollusk), Bloc Party (performing Silent Alarm), Die Antwoord, Patti Smith And Her Band, Rancid, Violent Femmes, Descendents, Manchester Orchestra, The B-52s, and dozens more are booked to play. Tickets on sale now at the link below.Continue reading

Karina Deniké Doing Record Store Day Performance In Berkeley, CA

karina denike record store day

Karina Deniké will be celebrating Record Store Day on April 18, 2015 at Dave’s Record Shop in Berkeley, CA with the release of her new album Under Glass, out on April 14, 2015. The album features numerous guest musicians including Brigid Dawson (Thee Oh Sees); Deston Berry and Alex Dessert (Hepcat); Ralph Carney (Tom Waits, The B-52s); Ara Anderson (OK Go, Tin Hat); and more. The album was co-produced by Deniké and James Frazier. The album’s actual release date is on April 14, 2015.

Apr 16: Amnesia – San Francisco, CA (With Lily Taylor & Aaron Novik’s Cosimo Lissy)
Apr 17: Awaken Café – Oakland, CA (With Tom Lattenand & Lily Taylor)
Apr 18: Dave’s Record Shop – Berkeley, CA (With Lily Taylor)

Under Glass tracklist:
01: Park It
02: Anchors Away
03: Aviatrix
04: Musee Mecanique
05: Sideshow
06: Boxing Glove
07: Stop the Horses
08: Havin’ a Go
09: Golden Kimonos
10: You’re So Quiet
11: Persephone
12: Az Budes Velky

Karina Deniké on Facebook
Karina Deniké on Twitter
Karina Deniké on Bandcamp