Blighted Eye Drop a Lyric Video for “A Reverent Stillness” – New Album Coming Soon

Seattle black/death/progressive metal cadre, Blighted Eye, recently shared a lyric video for their new track, “A Reverent Stillness.” It is the penultimate song on their approaching album, Agony’s Bespoke, due out on digipak CD, limited-edition vinyl, and digital formats, September 20th, via Beyond The Top Records. Catch the lyric video and more from the band below.
Continue reading

Crypt Crawler Share Their Single and Video “Shrine Of Sacrifice” – New Album Coming Soon

Perth, Australia death metal purveyors, Crypt Crawler, have just unleashed their new single and video, “Shrine Of Sacrifice.” Following the title track, it is the second song to be released from their forthcoming album, The Immortal Realm, due out September 13th. Check out the new video and more below.
Continue reading

Respire Drop Their Single and Video “The Sun Sets Without Us” – New Album Incoming

Toronto-based collective, Respire, have just dropped their latest single, “The Sun Sets Without Us,” along with a music video. It is the third track to be taken from their upcoming new album, Hiraeth, arriving July 26th, on limited-edition vinyl and digital formats, via Dine Alone Records. Catch the new video and more below.
Continue reading

Mushroomhead Shares a New Single and Video for “Prepackaged” – New Album Incoming

American masked metal masters Mushroomhead recently announced their brand-new, upcoming ninth album, Call The Devil, out August 9, 2024 via Napalm Records. 30 years into their groundbreaking history, the band shows no signs of slowing down, proving innovative without losing sight of their trademark sound and imagery. Following the album’s hard-hitting first single, “Fall In Line” – which Revolver dubbed “groove-heavy” and Consequence called “a pummeling barrage of industrial metal” – today, Mushroomhead unveil their second new nü metal-laden single “Prepackaged”. The song shines as one of the band’s heaviest new offerings, cementing their renown with massive riffs, aggressive growls, and a catchy chorus. Pre-order the album and watch “Prepackaged” now:Continue reading

Richie Kotzen Shares His Single and Lyric Video “On The Table” – New Album Coming Soon

The Winery Dogs, by Evil Robb Photography

Guitarist, singer/songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist, Richie Kotzen, has signed a label deal with global music company, BMG. In the same move, he has also announced the September 27th release date of his new solo studio album, Nomad. Furthermore, as a preview Kotzen has just shared the album’s second single, “On The Table,” with a lyric video. Check it out below and read more.
Continue reading

Cleopatra Records to Release A Posthumous Album From Motörhead’s Original Guitarist Larry Wallis – “Police Car”

Larry Wallis, known for his pivotal role in shaping the sound of Motörhead as their original guitarist, will soon have a posthumous album, Police Car: The Anthology. Wallis’s influence extended across the rock spectrum, including his early work with legendary bands UFO and the Pink Fairies. The new album is set to be released on August 02nd, via Cleopatra Records. As a preview, from July 17th the label will share a new single from the collection, a 2023 mix of “Old Enuff To Know Better” from Wallis’s 2017 album Death In The Guitarfternoon. Keep reading below for more details.
Continue reading

Mother’s Cake Share Their Single and Video “One Of These Days” – New Album Coming Soon

Mother’s Cake have just announced the release of their brand new album, Ultrabliss, due out on 18th October 2024, via the Embassy Of Music record label. They have also shared “One Of These Days,” the first single taken from the album, along with its own music video. Catch it below and find out more.
Continue reading

Candlebox Drop Their New Deluxe Digital Album “A Little Longer Goodbye (Tour Edition)” – On Tour in North America Soon

Seattle rockers, Candlebox have unveiled A Little Longer Goodbye (Tour Edition), the digital deluxe version of their album The Long Goodbye. It has been released across all DSPs, via Round Hill Records, and features the 12 original album tracks, plus two bonus live songs, “Elegante” and “Cellphone Jesus” (recorded at Club Amanda, Santiago, Chile, October 27, 2023), and the single “Washed Up.” The band are also on tour in North America with Bush and Jerry Cantrell from July 26th. Head into the article below to find out more.
Continue reading