Earthburner (Broken Hope, Sanguisugabogg) Share a Single and Video for “Permanent Dawn” – New Album Coming

Illinois death-grinders, Earthburner, have just released a visualizer video (created by Andrea Mantelli) for their new number, “Permanent Dawn,” The song is the title track off their upcoming debut album, due out November 8th, via the M-Theory Audio, record label. Check out the new visualizer and more from the band below.
Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Amiensus – Reclamation

The geography of Minnesota is described as being a largely woodland abundant area and, famously, waters, often referred to as “The land of 10,000 lakes”. Such scenery has become synonymous with Black Metal; in particular some of the genre’s more melodic bands as well as acts such as Amorphis (albeit the latter has only A Thousand Lakes). It is no surprise then that visuals of Minnesota would also create such Black Metal, with Amiensus’ roots being in the state. Also, much like some of their similar sounding peers, the likes of Reclamation (M-Theory Audio) are also a somewhat immersive experience which feels ready for the outdoors.Continue reading

Earthburner (Broken Hope, Sanguisugabogg) Share Debut Single and Video “Slaves To The Screen”

After being on hiatus for a long time, Earthburner are finally ready to unveil their first music since their original EP. The band, numbering members of Broken Hope and Sanguisugabogg among their ranks, have shared their debut single, “Slaves To The Screen,” along with a 3D animated video by Andrea Mantelli Productions. The track, will appear on their first album, Permanent Dawn – featuring additional vocals from Mitch Harris (Napalm Death, Menace) – which is due out via the M-Theory Audio record label in 2024. Check out the “Slaves To The Screen” video and find out more below.
Continue reading

Malphas Signs with M-Theory Audio, New Album “Portal” Incoming

Philadelphian blackened death metal outfit, Malphas, have freshly signed with the M-Theory Audio record label. The deal will see them release their new album, Portal, on March 29th. As with their previous releases, it will center around the demon named Malphas, but takes place two hundred years prior to the events of their 2018 offering The 39th Spirit. Find out more below.
Continue reading

Smash Atoms Drop Video for “Down” and Sign with M-Theory Audio

Gothenburg grunge band, Smash Atoms, have just announced a signing with the M-Theory Audio record label. With this news, they have shared a video for their new track, “Down.” It is presented as the lead track for their debut full-length album, planned for a Summer release this year. Head into the article below to watch the video and find out more.

Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Varmia – nie nas widzę


Varmia is a tough nut to crack, but that might be the point: nie nas widzę (M-Theory Audio) is the fourth piece to the Polish pagans’ puzzle and it introduces a plethora of both traditional ethnic musical elements and standard-sounding black metal techniques. 

Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Living Wreckage – Living Wreckage

Not long after sitting down with the self-titled release (M-Theory Audio) from Living Wreckage, it becomes abundantly clear that metallic, dazzling and thumping guitars take center stage.Continue reading

God Forbid to Reissue “Gone Forever” on Vinyl via M-Theory Audio

Reunited New Wave of American Heavy Metal act God Forbid have announced a vinyl reissue of their 2004 breakthrough album, Gone Forever. Pre-orders for the upcoming limited-edition splatter vinyl release by M-Theory Audio – scheduled for release on June 10, 2022 – are now available at the link below. The group has also announced a special reunion performance. God Forbid’s first live show in nine years will happen during the weekend of September 8th-11th at Blue Ridge Rock Festival 2022 on the grounds of Virginia International Raceway in Alton, VA.

Continue reading

ALBUM REVIEW: Silver Talon – Decadence And Decay

Like 2018’s Becoming A Demon EP before it, Silver Talon’s first full-length album feels like the missing link between Sanctuary and Nevermore. The latter is especially felt with the sweeping layers of Jeff Loomis-style shred guitar, modern tones, and densely arranged vocal melodrama ala mid-era Warrel Dane. There is also an underlying Power Metal spirit throughout is perhaps most rooted in something like Refuge Denied or even classic Queensryche. The band has only doubled down on that spirit with Decadence And Decay (M-Theory Audio).

 Continue reading

EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE: Let Us Prey – “Virtues of the Vicious” (ft. Metal Mike Chlasciak) Lyric Video

Ghost Cult has teamed up with modern extreme metal band Let Us Prey to debut the lyric video for the title track to their new album, Virtues of the Vicious, releasing tomorrow on July 24th via M-Theory Audio/Salem Rose Music. The blistering track is brutal, progressive, and epic sounding as it poses the eternal question about humanity: “Are we violent by design?” Coming off like a blend of bands like Lamb of God, Death, recent Testament, and classic Nevermore, Let Us Prey is led by vocalist Marc Lopes (Ross The Boss) and guitarist Jon Morency, the track also features guitar legend Metal Mike Chlasciak (Halford). The philosophical song title was inspired by an episode of the Marvel Netflix series The Punisher, so definitely check out the lyric video to one of the best metal songs of the summer, and pre-order the album at the link below. Continue reading