Shallow Side to Release New Album – “Reflections” Coming Soon

Cullman, AL rockers, Shallow Side, have announced the upcoming release of their new album, Reflections, on CD, vinyl, and across DSPs on Friday, July 19th., via the Thermal Entertainment LLC record label. Mixed by Chris Dawson and mastered by Mike Kalajiian, it is the follow up to their 2019 album, Saints & Sinners. and features Top 40 singles, “Filters” (featuring Elias Soriano), “You’re The Reason,” and “The Worst Kind.” find more details below.

Pre-order/pre-save Reflections here:

Reflections tracklisting:
01 The Worst Kind 
02 Filters (feat. Elias Soriano of Nonpoint)
03 You’re the Reason 
04 The Fall 
05 Over
06 Something to Believe In 
07 Nothing Left 
08 Antilight 
09 Every River 
10 No One Wins 
11 Resurrection

More from Shallow Side:
Since coming into the rock scene in 2012, Shallow Side have released a little of everything – including several EPs, a full-length album, a compilation album plus a number of assorted cover songs and singles. The band originated from the small town of Cullman, Alabama playing their special brand of rock n’ roll. Their 2007 EP, One spurred three radio singles: “Rebel,” “Renegade” (a powerful Styx cover) and “Can You Hear Me” that began to get them noticed.

In 2019, the band released their first full-length album Saints & Sinners which contained their most streamed-song to date, “Sound The Alarm.” The album was produced by Michael “Elvis” Baskette (Mammoth WVH, Slash, Sevendust, Alter Bridge, Sebastian Bach). Like many bands, the Covid virus and shutdown halted much of the promotion and touring of the album. The upcoming full length album Reflections will be released in the summer of 2024 and will include 11 bangers. The band used several producers including Kile Odell (Motionless in White, Cane Hill, Through Fire, Nita Strauss) and Chris Dawson/James Beattie (Any Given Sin, Saul, GEARS). The band took their time with the recording process which started in 2022 and wrapped up near the end of 2023.

Their extensive music catalog has now surpassed more than 50 million streams globally, and their music videos have eclipsed 18 million views on their YouTube channel and another 25 million views created by users on YouTube. All their music since 2016 has come out under Thermal Entertainment whom is also their management. Other releases include:
EP: Home Today (2012); Stand Up (2014)
Compilation: Origins (2018) (best of first 3 EPs Home Today, Stand Up and One including a never released demo of “Crutch” and 2 additional acoustic songs.
Singles: “Fear Ends Tonight” (2010); “Uptown Funk” (Mike Ronson featuring Bruno Mars cover); “Turn The Page” (Bob Seeger cover); “Danger Zone” (Kenny Loggins cover); “Juke Box Hero” (Foreginer cover); “Separate Ways” (Journey cover)

Eric Boatright – Lead vocals
Heath Fields – Drums, backing vocals
Sam Bower – Bass, backing vocals
Codey Red – Guitar, backing vocals

Follow Shallow Side: