Pearl Jam Shares The Title Track and Visualizer from Their New Album – “Dark Matter”

Pearl Jam’s twelfth studio album, Dark Matter, will be released on April 19th, 2024 via Monkeywrench Records/Republic Records. The LP’s title track can be streamed below. “Dark Matter” was helmed by Grammy Award-winning producer Andrew Watt (Post Malone, Ozzy Osbourne) and is Pearl Jam’s first release since 2020’s Gigaton.

Pre-order and pre-save the album here:

The album’s packaging features light painting art by Alexandr Gnezdilov. The album cover art was crafted using a large self-made kaleidoscope. Each letter visible on the cover was individually captured and handwritten midair with a specially designed flashlight to create the pearlescent effect.

Pearl Jam is celebrating indie record stores with the release of a special edition of “Dark Matter” on April 20, only at participating stores as part of Record Store Day. Get more information and find stores at

“Dark Matter” track listing:

  1. Scared Of Fear
  2. React, Respond
  3. Wreckage
  4. Dark Matter
  5. Won’t Tell
  6. Upper Hand
  7. Waiting For Stevie
  8. Running
  9. Something Special
  10. Got To Give
  11. Setting Sun