Ozzy Osbourne Shares New Song “Degradation Rules” – ft. Tony Iommi  

Ozzy Osbourne previously announced his next album, Patient Number 9, via Epic Records on September 9th, 2022. The album is the follow-up to his chart-topping global hit Ordinary Man (Epic Records). The second single from the new album is “Degradation Rules” title track, featuring a guest appearance by Ozzy’s Black Sabbath bandmate Tony Iommi! Stream the track now! 




Patient Number 9 track listing:

  1. Patient Number 9 (feat. Jeff Beck)
  2. Immortal (feat. Mike McCready)
  3. Parasite (feat. Zakk Wylde)
  4. No Escape From Now (feat. Tony Iommi)
  5. One Of Those Days (feat. Eric Clapton)
  6. A Thousand Shades (feat. Jeff Beck)
  7. Mr. Darkness (feat. Zakk Wylde)
  8. Nothing Feels Right (feat. Zakk Wylde)
  9. Evil Shuffle (feat. Zakk Wylde)
  10. Degradation Rules (feat. Tony Iommi)
  11. Dead And Gone
  12. God Only Knows
  13. Darkside Blues


Regarding Beck’s contribution to the song, Ozzy said: “Having someone like Jeff Beck play on my album is just incredible, a total honor. There’s no other guitar player that plays like him and his solo on ‘Patient Number 9’ is just jaw-dropping.”

As for his renewed collaboration with Iommi, Ozzy said: “It was really great working with Tony. He’s the riff master. No one can touch him in that respect. I only wish we had these songs for BLACK SABBATH’s ’13’ album.”


“Patient Number 9” is expected to appear on Ozzy’s next studio album, tentatively due in September, which will be the follow up to Ozzy’s #1 Billboard and world-wide hit album Ordinary Man (Epic Records) . The album includes appearances by producer Andrew Watt on guitar and writing, Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith, Metallica Bassist Robert Trujillio, Guns N Roses bassist Duff McKagan, and guitar work from Black Sabbath’s Tony Iommi, Black Label Society and former Ozzy guitarist Zakk Wylde, Eric Clapton, Pearl Jam’s Mike McCready’s and Queens of The Stone Age’s Josh Homme.