Obsequiae Releasing Aria Of Vernal Tombs May 12th

obsequiae aria of vernal tombs

Minnesota metallers Obsequiae is releasing their new album Aria Of Vernal Tombs on May 12, 2015 via 20 Buck Spin.

As before, traditional medieval source material, this time interpreted via Obsequiae’s Vincente La Camero Marino’s sparse, sorrowful harp pieces, appears throughout Aria Of Vernal Tombs providing a foundation on which to base the longer metal-based sagas that form the album’s core. Black metal, death metal, traditional heavy metal and medieval music are all weaved seamlessly together in baroque yet abrasive reverence on Aria…, resulting in a remarkably original long-player. With a wet clarity to the incandescent production that cites underrated obscurities like Sacramentum‘s Far Away From The Sun and Eucharist‘s A Velvet Creation, along with the early works of Varathron, Samael and Rotting Christ, the atmosphere created on Aria Of Vernal Tombs brings to 2015 what such bands strangely but sincerely captured years ago. Every sound and shimmering tone is intentional and essential to this rite of Spring.

Aria Of Vernal Tombs Track Listing:
01. Ay que por muy gran fremosura
02. Autumnal Pyre
03. Until All Ages Fall
04. L’amour dont sui espris
05. Pools of a Vernal Paradise
06. Anlace and Heart
07. The Anchoress’s Orison
08. In the Absence of Light
09. Wilweorthunga
10. Des oge mais quer eu trobar
11. Orphic Rites of the Mystic

20 Buck Spin on Facebook
20 Buck Spin on Twitter