Nightwish Shares a New Single and Video for “Perfume Of The Timeless” – Pre-Order New Album “Yesterwynde” Now

Nightwish recently announced their new album, Yesterwynde. The Symphonic metal legend’s new album will see the light of the day on 20th September 2024, marking the band’s tenth studio album, following on from the release of Human. :II: Nature. in 2020 via Nuclear Blast Records. Pre-orders are live now at the links below. The band just shared a new Single and video for “Perfume Of The Timeless”-which you can watch now!


Tuomas Holopainen stated about the new album:
“Yesterwynde is a fantastical voyage through time, memory, and the better angels of human nature. Three years in the making, we’re thrilled beyond words to soon share our tenth album with the world!”

Furthermore, Nightwish announce the release of the album’s first single today. “Perefume of the Timeless” will mark the beginning of the band’s new era and will be released on 21st May 21st.

Stream “Perfume of the Timeless”:

Pre-order the new album now!


About Nightwish:
Working with Nuclear Blast since the release of their highly lauded 2004 album Once, Nightwish have gained international fame and success selling more than ten million records and receiving more than 60 gold and platinum awards, having released six No #1 albums and thirteen No #1 singles. In October 2018, Nightwish was inducted into the Tähtikatu – Walk of Fame Finland, becoming the honorary gallery’s eleventh member. 2020 saw the release of the band’s last studio record, Human. :II: Nature. that crowned the band’s discography with another No #1 success in Finland and Germany as well several other impressive chart entries worldwide.

Nightwish – Yesterwynde

Track Listing:

1. Yesterwynde
2. An Ocean Of Strange Islands
3. The Antikythera Mechanism
4. The Day Of…
5. Perfume Of The Timeless
6. Sway
7. The Children Of ‘Ata
8. Something Whispered Follow Me
9. Spider Silk
10. Hiraeth
11. The Weave
12. Lanternlight

Band Members:
Floor Jansen | Vocals
Tuomas Holopainen | Keys
Emppu Vuorinen | Guitars
Jukka Koskinen | Basses
Troy Donockley | Uilleann Pipes, Low Whistles, Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Bouzouki, Bodhrán, Aerophone, Vocals
Kai Hahto | Drums & Percussion