Motörhead To Release “Under Cöver” In September

The remaining members of Motörhead have announced plans to release a new covers album in tribute to their late singer Lemmy Kilmister. One thing the band liked to do over their years together, was grab a favorite song by another artist, and give it an extra twist and edge. In celebration of some of those finest moments, the band will release Under Cöver, a collection of some of their best covers, on September 1st, and it will include a previously unreleased version of David Bowie’s timeless classic “Heroes”.

Check out the full track listing below! Long live Lemmy!

Under Cöver track listing:
1. Breaking the Law (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2008
2. God Save the Queen (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2000
3. Heroes (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2015
4. Starstruck (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2014
5. Cat Scratch Fever (Produced by Peter Solley) 1992
6. Jumpin’ Jack Flash (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2001
7. Sympathy for the Devil (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2015
8. Hellraiser (Produced by Billy Sherwood) 1992
9. Rockaway Beach (Mixed by Cameron Webb) 2002
10.Shoot ‘Em Down (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2001
11. Whiplash (Produced by Bruce Bouillet and Bob Kulick) 2005

For more information, head to