Guiltless (A Storm Of Light, Intronaut) Stream Full Debut EP “Thorns” Ahead Of Release

With their debut release – the Thorns EP – due out Friday, February 23rd on Neurot Recordings, Guiltless are advance streaming the record in full at Decibel Magazine. The band, formed by members of A Storm Of Light, Intronaut, Generation Of Vipers, Battle Of Mice, also give an in depth dissection of the EP. Head into the article below to find out more.

Stream the full Thorns EP here.
Pre-order Thorns here.

Josh Graham (guitar) reveals, “Thorns is our first collective journey as Guiltless, and we’re all happy to finally have these songs out in the world. We are hard at work on our first full-length now and looking forward to playing live. Big thanks to Neurot Recordings, Earsplit, Rarely Unable, and Brad Boatright at Audiosiege.

A new voice steps forward to put our concerns and frustrations into words; that voice is Guiltless. Picking up where A Storm Of Light left off, Guiltless was born from a love of experimental rock, noise rock, early industrial, sludge, and doom. The band is embodied by Billy Graves (Generation Of Vipers, A Storm Of Light) on drums, Dan Hawkins (A Storm Of Light) on guitar and noise, Sacha Dunable (Intronaut) on bass, and Josh Graham (A Storm Of Light, Battle Of Mice, Neurosis’ former visual artist) on guitar, vocals, and noise.

Guiltless creates apocalyptic soundscapes in their imaginings of the surreal return to proto-human society, as well as what life might be like for the survivors of the next mass extinction event on Thorns. Human singularity, a third world war, scorching deserts, rising seas – it’s all coming for us. We’re all guiltless. We’re all blameless. Through this cycle of destruction and rebirth, Guiltless believes that art and music can give us solace or help us exercise our demons. Guiltless can be that cathartic release.

Thorns was individually recorded by the band members, mixed by Josh Graham who also handled the art/visuals, and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Yob, Author & Punisher, Great Falls).

Thorns tracklisting:
01 Devour Collide
02 All We Destroy
03 Dead-Eye
04 In Radiant Glow

Thorns will be released on CD, MC, and digital through February 23rd with the vinyl arriving in June. All physical formats are unique, spray-painted, hand-stamped, hand-numbered, with special paper elements. Expect more news from Guiltless soon as the band plots sporadic live actions and constructs their debut LP.

Follow Guiltless: