Flotsam And Jetsam Drop Their New Single “Burned My Bridges” – New Album Coming Soon

Iconic thrashers, Flotsam And Jetsam, have revealed their latest track “Burned My Bridges,” alongside the cover artwork of their upcoming, 15th studio LP I Am The Weapon. The album pre-sale has just started, with the release date slated for September 13th, via AFM Records. Check out the new single below.

Pre-order I Am The Weapon here: https://flotsamandjetsam.bfan.link/i-am-the-weapon

Flotsam And Jetsam are also a issuing a repress of their self-titled 2016 album, as a strictly limited, Gatefold Clear 2-Vinyl, is now available here: https://shop.afm-records.de/de/flotsam-and-jetsam/

It’s been almost 40 years since Flotsam And Jetsam, formed in Phoenix, Arizona released their landmark debut, Doomsday for the Deceiver. Bassist Jason Newsted would jump ship to Metallica while the band released the unstoppable No Place for Disgrace in 1988. Cuatro (1992), Drift (1995), High (1997), and My God (2001) all still rank extremely high in heavy metal circles. But it was the first part of this unofficial trilogy in 2016’s self-titled Flotsam and Jetsam that a certain rejuvenation and reset was clearly felt.

Fast-forward five years to a planet that was forced to its knees. While spending most of the pandemic times in a holding pattern like the rest of the world, Flotsam And Jetsam made the best of a struggling situation and just let those creative juices and angst flow. What emerged was the much-acclaimed Blood in the Water, released in 2021 via AFM Records. Aside busy touring schedules (find all current & upcoming live dates at https://www.flotstildeath.com/tour), this September will see mighty Flotsam And Jetsam return with their thunderous, new studio album I Am The Weapon.

I Am The Weapon tracklist: 
01 A New Kind of Hero
02 Primal
03 I Am the Weapon
04 Burned My Bridges
05 The Head of the Snake
06 Beneath the Shadows
07 Gates of Hell
08 Cold Steel Lights
09 Kings of the Underworld
10 Running through the Fire
11 Black Wings 

Follow Flotsam And Jetsam: