EXCLUSIVE VIDEO PREMIERE: Spiritual Deception Shares Their New Music Video for “Beyond Perception and Matter”

Italian Death Metal band Spiritual Deception has teamed up with Ghost Cult to share their new music video for the track “Beyond Perception and Matter!” The band will release their first-ever full-length release, Semitae Mentis. The album features guest contributions by Karl Sanders (Nile) and Luc Lemay (Gorguts). Semitae Mentis will be out on February 9, 2024, via Amputated Vein Records will release the album on physical formats, with Earache Records handling digital distribution. Watch the video here!

“Beyond Perception and Matter is the 2nd single from Semitae Mentis and it is one of the techiest-sounding tracks off our upcoming album. Melodic elements are still present as we love to put them in our music, but without compromising brutality. We hope this track will be appreciated as much as the previous single did and look forward to hearing what people think about it!”

Track Listing:
1. The I Swells… (Decadence pt.I)
2. Atavic Future (Decadence pt.II)
3. The Days of Sleep (Decadence pt.III)
4. Beyond Perception and Matter
5. Dirac Sea (feat. Luc Lemay – Gorguts)
6. The Night opens
7. On the Edge of the Abyss
8. Thousand Lives Within (feat. Karl Sanders – Nile)
9. Individuality Dissolves
10. …To the Coldest Decline (Decadence pt.IV)


Spiritual Deception is an atmospheric death metal band, with hints of technical and brutal death metal, active since 2016.

The band has a deep connection with philosophy and owes its name to a theory from the Danish philosopher Søren Aabye Kierkegaard, which struck the composers’ minds: different human beings in the act of analyzing a particular circumstance, approach (inevitably) the situation with different points of view. Extending that fact to the ethics field hence that nothing can be defined as objective good or bad, true or false, as the judgment is deeply rooted in everyone’s own perspective. As a result, there is no objective truth, your soul is constantly deceived.

Since its birth, the band produced 3 EPs: Spiritual Deception (2018), Etemenanki (2019), and Oxymoron (2021), sharpening its sound towards a modern brand of death metal, with brutal guitar riffing and blasting drums, combined with melodic elements, which go from guitar harmonies to liturgical choirs and strings ensembles. The result of the combination of these elements is a sound that satisfies all kinds of listeners, from the brutal to the more sophisticated ones. This formula is enriched by the lyrics which are all about philosophy, astronomy, history, and literature. The band wants to spark an interest in all these themes together with the passion for music in the listener and, in order to achieve its goal, wants to deliver a complete product, well-finished from all the points of view: from the music and lyrics to the artwork and media contents.


Album Credits:
Orchestrations, guitars, & and bass recorded by Mirko Frontini at Black Moon Studio
Drums and vocals recorded by Andrea Oriani at Blue House Studio
Mixing and mastering by Stefano Morabito at 16th Cellar Studio


Mirko Frontini – Vocals and Guitar
Riccardo Maccarana – Lead Guitar
Billy Repalam – Bass
Manuel Del Giudice – Drums

Follow Spiritual Deception: