Growing out of great avant-garde scene bands like Tombstones and Hymn, Norwegian proggy post-Metal power trip Sâver will release their debut album this spring. They Came With The Sunlight will release from Pelagic Records on March 8th and pre-orders have jost gone live at the links below. Sâver’s brutal, thoughtful riffs and harsh vocals are the perfect palate cleanser for frigid winter nights and doldrum days. Watch the video for their new single ‘I, Vanish’ right now!


Saver commented:

“The video is a direct reference to the visuals we’ve been using live during the past year. The visuals is created by Simen Skari, and it displays abstract, wave-like formations that is constantly evolving while at the same time appear quite repetetive, which we feel matches our music quite well. Implementing these visuals into the video, it feels like a natural continuation of what we are doing in a live setting.”

Pre-order They Came With The Sunlight

N. America: http://bit.ly/saverNA

Europe: http://bit.ly/saverEU

Australia: http://bit.ly/saverAUS

Digital: TBA

They Came With The Sunlight track listing:

1. Distant Path

2. I, Vanish

3. Influx

4. How They Envisioned Life

5. Dissolve To Ashes

6. Altered Light


Sâver is:

Ole Ulvik Rokseth – guitar, synth, vocals

Markus Støle – drums

Ole Christian Helstad – bass, vocals