EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE: Viserion – “The Wraith” (Lyric Video) ft. Trevor Strnad of The Black Dahlia Murder

Viserion will release their new full-length album Natural Selection, August 13, 2021 and it sounds like a rager. The New York City band plays a mix of bleach Black and Death Metal sure to invoke the feels of all the greats of the genre of extreme metal. You can check out the lyric video to their new single “The Wraith” – featuring guest vocals from Trevor Strnad of The Black Dahlia Murder here at Ghost Cult! Make sure you pre-order the album at the link below from Bandcamp and catch them on their return to the stage in NYC, August 22nd at The Kingsland.

The band commented:

“We look forward to showcasing our lyric video. We wanted to present the lyrics of “The Wraith” while displaying the underlying themes of “Natural Selection” and feel this video was the perfect representation.”

Preorder “Natural Selection” here: https://viserion.bandcamp.com/album/natural-selection


Stream “The Wraith” on all DSPs.

Natural Selection Track listing:

  1. Desolation
  2. Tortured Soul
  3. Vaporized
  4. Natural Selection
  5. The Wraith (Feat. Trevor Strnad) 03:57
  6. Abandoned
  7. Malevolent


Viserion is:

John Magnani – Guitars and Backing Vocals

Benedetto Marvilli – Bass and Vocals

Matt Marvilli – Drums and Backing Vocals