EXCLUSIVE ALBUM STREAM: Gaia Guarda – “Anatomy of Fear”

Montreal’s Gaia Guarda (UIriel) is looking to make her mark with her neoclassical/trip-hop/’darkwave debut release, Anatomy of Fear – releasing this week, November 6th, 2020. Featuring guest appearances by drummer Rocky Gray(ex-Evanescence) and her Uriel bandmates Jessica Ricard on cello and violinist Ariane Paquette on violin, Guarda has also worked with fellow harpist Lindsay Schoolcraft (ex-Cradle of Filth) on the non-album track, “I Didn’t Break,” a special bonus perk that was sent out to supporters of her crowdfunding campaign that launched this release. We are super stoked to highlight this emerging talent today on our site with a full album stream of Anatomy of Fear. Purchase and stream the album here:

Guarda, a classically-trained musician, said of the album, ” I’ve been playing in metal bands for the last nine years and I decided to go outside that genre with my solo project. I’m influenced by a lot of classical music and electronic music, so that’s the main influence in my music. I learned how to play the harp by myself and decided to add it on this album; some songs were composed while I was learning to play it.”

Recorded at Studio PM and Monolithic Productions, Anatomy of Fear marks a new chapter for the artist as she looks to brand out from the metal adjacent world.

Anatomy Of Fear – tracklisting:

01 – Anatomy Of Fear 3:02

02 – Cravings 3:08

03 – Carefully Haunted 2:59

04 – Heartbeat 3:12

05 – Answer Me 4:21

06 – Who We Are 3:15

07 – At The Bottom 3:34

08 – Nothing’s Hiding In The Lake 4:03

09 – Drowning In Fear