EXCLUSIVE ALBUM STREAM: Barrens – “Penumbra”

Masterful Swedish post-Rock band Barrens will release their new album Penumbra, tomorrow 4/10/2020 via Pelagic Records. The group features members of long-running Indie Rock band Scraps of Tape. Provocative instrumentals, and possessing a well of emotional depth track after track, the hypnotic journey of Penumbra seeps in through the mind and digs down to your soul. Waves of guitars dance alongside synths to bring additional unique layers to each track. The album was recorded in Uppsala and Gothenburg, produced by the band, and mixed and mastered by Cult Of Luna’s Magnus Lindberg at Redmount Studios in Stockholm. You can stream the full album here at Ghost Cult, as well a pre-order the release at the link below.

Order Links

Europe http://bit.ly/barrensEU

North America http://bit.ly/barrensNA

Australia http://bit.ly/barrensAUS

Digital http://bit.ly/barrensDGTL

Album link: https://youtu.be/JONd8Zi8a-0

North America: http://bit.ly/barrensNA

Europe: http://bit.ly/barrensEU

Australia: http://bit.ly/barrensAUS

Digital: http://bit.ly/barrensDGTL

Penumbra Track Listing:

1. Antumbra

2. Atomos

3. Oracle Bones

4. Grail Marker

5. Arc Eye

6. Shifter

7. Penumbra

8. The Passing

9. Umbra


Barrens is:

Johan G. Winther – guitar, synths

Markku Hildén – drums, percussion

Kenneth Jansson – bass, synths


Follow Barrens: